We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
172
58
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
58
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hibernian hotel stayed here great hosts pleasure of staying enjoyable stay the main road friendly owners spa bath definitely stay here again pub next door room was clean long drive place to stay family room large bathroom free wifi saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Had another great stay ,the staff are so helpful and make you feel special ,breakfast is wonderful and service fantastic ,i have recommended to fellow travelers, the rooms we clean and the heater was on ready all good

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelleham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We were part of a large group which booked the entire Motel.
Everyone had trouble trying to adjust the temperature of the water in the shower of each unit. Either the water was boiling hot or freezing cold. There was no comfortable temperature available.
The car parking is very haphazard - park anywhere you can, but you may have trouble moving your vehicle in the limited space available.
A sign in the bathroom told ladies not to get make up on the towels - seemed a bit like boarding school!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Older motel, but very clean and tidy. The manager could not have been more hospitable assisting us with our complicated check in and again on departure. I would not hesitate to stay again. It was very comfortable and suited our needs precicely.

Room Tip: Even though its on the main thoroughfare through town, all rooms are back off the road and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuiminCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night. Owners very nice and friendly made me feel welcome. Room clean very spacious. Bathroom had a spa but sign on it saying contact office and pay a $20 fee to use it. Found that a bit strange. Also toaster in cupboard but no plate or cutlery not sure how you can have toast without those. Overall nice stay in clean quiet room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank GBF053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Golden Square Motor Inn on the way to Canberra and because it was such a very pleasant stay we stayed for a night on our return journey. Our rooms were spacious, spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable and Phil is so accommodating and helpful! We had takeaway and realised we didn’t have cutlery, Phil provided us with cutlery, bowls even offered us pepper and salt! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews