We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend and I must say we were all very happy with everything about it! Was great value for money and was the cheapest we found throughout all of Bendigo. Checking in was so simple and hassle free (as it should be) but the staff were so friendly and kind which always makes things a lot easier. Room was very tidy and clean, beds super comfortable and felt very relaxed and safe staying there. Thank you very much for having us and i will definitely be back next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    18
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
13
11
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in May and thought by paying $300.00 for two nights I'd get something, clean and comfortable. The room was barely clean and the bathroom was extremely worn. WI-FI was $10.00 per day (what the hell? This is 2014). This is a poor option considering the price per night, look elsewhere or consider staying at a 105-110 per night motel, you will get the same value.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere unless you can get them to drop the rate to around $120.00 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnoamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bendigo hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is not our hotel of choice when travelling to Bendigo (see other reviews). It is a basic room with average facilities. Quality of room did not match the tariff. Will book elsewhere in future.

Room Tip: Keeo your curtains drawn if you don't want headlights in your room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Average accommodation for the price.

Cleaning staff knocking On your door at 10am.

After packing the car, checked out at reception.

Was told a late check out fee applies.

Within there rights to do this.

Having gone through all the above for 10 minutes or so, Late check out fee receipt shows 10.17am.

Good luck and good bye Haymarket.






Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank seairpierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Don't get to excited with this offering. It provides a tidy room but don't look too close. Dirty carpet and dodgy 'Show' pillows that i took off bed before sitting on Management on site during day only. Meets expectations based on price. Not sure about this place or previous comments! Try other accom first. This business does not appear to try to impress customers or attract returns. Look and judge for yourself before committing.

Room Tip: Check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moltenmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaymarketBendigo, Owner at Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
This guest review appears to be suspicious/malicious. There is insufficient guest details to verify if guest had indeed stayed at our motel. Notwithstanding this, we do not generally agree with the guest comments. The carpets are clean and there are no "dodgy" pillows, in fact they cushions placed over "real" pillows for decoration. Our motel is in fact the motel of choice for many new and return customers (both corporate and tourist) as we are conveniently and centrally located to the CBD , and we offer comfortable and clean spacious ensuite rooms.
Management Team
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we stayed on a Sunday night in a family room. It is a very basic motel, quiet and neat, not too far from the city centre. It is next to an Irish pub which serves meals, handy since the motel has no restaurant. The bathroom was dirty and unappealing with no space on the vanity, and black mould in the shower. We stayed less than 12 hours which was enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyEmBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
1.1 mi away
Central Deborah Motel
Central Deborah Motel
#10 of 25 in Bendigo
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
0.8 mi away
Barclay On View
Barclay On View
#13 of 25 in Bendigo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Goldfields Motor Inn Bendigo
2.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
0.7 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn

Property: Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
Address: 5 McIvor Rd, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Bendigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing