We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
14
29
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
29
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadcoles expresswould stay here againa queen size bedfree wifigreat mealmain roomcentral bendigogood sizeon arrivalmickpubmotelshowerlake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 52 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This place was discusting i was in bendigo for my sisters wedding i travled 3 hours when asked if i could use there toilet i was told to pay for my room and use that one! The man that owns the place was very rude and allthough check out was 10am he harrased me from 8am to see if i was staying another night as i had the wedding that day i wasent going to know untill about 9;30 he was sooo rude that i decided to leave then and there and give my money to another motel in bendigo.I would never stay here again and am writeing as many reviews as possible online to help others They were rude pushy the pool area was occupied by the dog and the rooms smelt musty!

Room Tip: Dont use them
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

4 of us stayed in 2 rooms that were small and 1 had an odour it cost $128 per couple on a friday night including a continental or cooked breakfast only to be informed when we checked in that the cooked breakfast was not available due to breakdown with no offer of cheaper rate, having stayed in bendigo several times in different motels this is the worst by far , the only friendly thing we found there was the dog . It was dissapoiting as our friend were from overseas and and bendigo is a beautiful city but i think the motel should be charging around $60 a night per couple the rooms are far to old and tired

Lyndon

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiemika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

the outside of the old motel has been upgraded however the small dogbox type room in regards to the renovated was new carpet new tv the room has a small fridge unger a bench an old cupboard with a n old clothing cupboard the bathroom was small with no sink. dujring the night i had a possum in the wall over my bedhead which sounded like at any time it was going to break through the wall onto my head. i had room service og chicken parma which was a frozen pocket from the supermarket old boel of salad it was not ediable apart from the chipe the parma straight from overheating in the microwave i have made enquires to find the owner in the president of local tourism and did not reply to my email when i retuned home

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2008

We booked 2 nights at this place and we were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness as well as the inclusion of a cooked brekky - bacon eggs and tomato for both of us both mornings.

Rooms are older but very clean - we had a Queen bed, with a sofa as well as a minibar , kettle and toaster.

Excellent value and well recommended to those who want value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hulinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews