We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food for the soul”

My Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Strathfieldsaye
1 review
“Food for the soul”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Been back to see Yoshi the master chef and Marmi, such a special occasion restaurant that never fails to impress in quality of service, show and food. With 3 kids and 2 adults entertained and completely satisfied, once again... A true cultural experience for all, thank you once again!!! We love it!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go for the experience”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wow, a great experience!! Lots of fun for the whole family, includes catching a bowl of flying rice! Expensive and the food a bit bland, it's more for the experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Expensive show time”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Didnt know what to expect. Great show to watch how the food is cooked and presented BUT the quantity of food is very poor for the cost. With out the show of cooking the food in front of you the quality and quantity of food was VERY poor and very expensive. 2 adults 2 children 4 drinks 2 sweets $200 elsewhere I would pay around $110.... my summary is over priced experience and show time... cant recommend it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank MyHoliday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good time always”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Great food great fun. Never had a bad meal at my teppanyaki BENDIGO. Definitely have a banquet so you get the whole experience. Will be back again soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Captainsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Expensive but a great experience ”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Attended for my friend's 50th birthday party. Group of twelve, we all had the banquet / set menus. Chef is very skilled and extremely entertaining to watch. Food was wonderfully cooked, lots of good beef, chicken, fish and prawns depending on which menu we each chose. The only vegetarian person in our group was not very impressed as she could only eat one noodle dish and one entree dish.

It is a very westernised Japanese restaurant, with very basic descriptions on the menu and the option to use "easy chopsticks" which are tied together with rubber bands. This suits Bendigo patrons, I suppose.

Helpful?
2 Thank Coffeelover F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Teppanyaki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 
Bendigo, Greater Bendigo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing