We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buena Villa
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Port of Echuca(Echuca)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Philadelphia Motor Inn(Echuca)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nirebo Motel(Echuca)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Echuca(Echuca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
9
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This review is for the Sabi room. A Japanese themed room my wife and I stayed in. The room it self was good, the rooms were quiet, you didn't hear any of the other guests. This property would receive a better rating but it just lacked the finishes, it was just not quite there. We couldn't get the heater to work properly nor could we get WIN or GO channel working on the TV. Dennis met us at reception and was quite friendly and helpful with recommendations on the local area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed in the Luxor room over the Easter long weekend, and it was fantastic! The room was a great size, a wonderful spa and the decor was amazing. Such attention to detail has gone into every piece, you can tell the owners love decorating these rooms.

The hosts were wonderful, Dennis met us at the reception and showed us our room,but then stayed out of our way for the rest of the trip, which gave you a great sense of privacy. They wer always there should you need them though. He gave some great reccomendations for dinner as well.

THe location was good, not quite walking distance to the port but a quick car ride away. The Luxor room faced the side street just of the Hwy, so you did hear a little road noise but it was only at background level and you really didn't notice it.

Only sight negative was that the bed was a little firm for my liking. Other than that though it was all wonderful, and we will definitely be back to try some of the other rooms out.

Room Tip: The Luxor has a large round spa, suitable for 2 people. Smaller rooms have a small corner spa.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L0stris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights in the Luxor room with my partner for his birthday. He was so surprised when he saw the room, it looked amazing! Egyptian theme with a large spa just made you feel like you are in another world. Bed was firm yet we both slept really well. The owner Dennis was more than happy to help with any requests such as a dvd player..with no extra charge. I would have liked cutlery and plates the in room yet not a big issue.One negative was no toilet door as such, only a small wall hiding toilet. But the location is just out of the main street of Echuca so you can walk to shops if feeling energetic, but probsbly best to drive. I loved the room. It was spacious and romantic and really worth the money.

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger than others. choose luxor or romantique or chique if want extra room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachie302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

This review if for the Romantique room. It is relaxing, private and well appointed. The circular bed is a total crack up! It's very cool - however a little firm for my tastes. This room is really very large for just two people - it's rather grand. The spa is FANTASTIC! A great little "bar" area if you have brought your own too! One negative is the cheap toilet paper, tissues, shampoo and conditioner. The towels are excellent quality. The location leaves a little to be desired. It's on a main road and traffic noise is audible but not too bad. Overall though, you don't expected this place to be where it is. A normal motel would be more suited to this location. However, once inside, you're immersed in another world - so it makes up for it! The courtyard was baron - a few dying plans and a decent 2 person outdoor setting but not much else. A little bit of TLC here would go a long way. Perhaps a water feature and 5-6 more plants. Overall, I recommend this for couples. The owners were friendly and really happy to help.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights. We stayed in the Chique room and all the other rooms are also themed. We had a peek into a couple of other rooms and they looked amazing. Dennis, the host, was friendly and easy-going. The hotel is a very short drive into the Port area. It was clean and spacious. Would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Chique is at the front of the hotel which is on a busy road. It was a little noisy when sitting outside. Lovely morning sun coming into the room though.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews