We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog and people friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Not boutique but a very comfortable budget motel with very friendly managers. Everything was in good working order with plump pillows, lots of good absorbent towels, instant hot water in the shower and a generous shower head (yes, it's a water saver one but all of them should be and this is one of the better kinds). The air con heating worked well and it was nice to find electric blankets on the beds. The pooch was very welcome and there is a nice lawn at the rear of the motel where he enjoyed sitting in the sun on the end of a leash. Dogs are allowed in the rooms (but limited to the bathroom). For walkies, it's only a short walk down the main road to the Campaspe River and the walking track that runs along it.

Room Tip: Absolutely no road noise in the rooms down the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here recently on a business trip that happened to be at the same time the Echuca Field days was on. my normal accomadation was booked and with limited choices left I stayed at Philadephia Motor Inn... the staff were friendly enough, and the room was clean and tidy but a little dated.
If you are looking for a stop over this place is fine, but there are normally plenty of other options in Echuca...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelbourneSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed just the one night and enjoyed the experience. Lovely couple made us welcome. Our wotif deal included a fully cooked breakfast which was really nice. The rooms were as you would expect although the ensuite was larger than most. Shower had the water restrictor inserted so you needed to run around to get wet! But only a minor annoyance. If you are seeking a well priced, friendly stop over with no nasty surprises then you can't go wrong staying at the Philly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KookaburrasYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Room was clean & pleasant! Comfy bed! Slightly breezy due 2 gaps under door but we just stuck the bath mat against the door! We were a bit disappointed that the attached restaurant was not operating but the hosts organised for the local RSL/pokie venue pick up! Cooked breaky was lovely but I suggest you bring your own juice if you want it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billiebob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Stayed there over the weekend with the missus. Weren't expecting much as it was a quick stopover. Kevin and Janice surprised us; they are very hospitable and the room is clean and large.

Just a warning to owners who intend to bring their small dogs: do not leave them in the rooms when you leave. We made the mistake and our normally quiet poodle barked for the two hours we were gone. Having Janice knocking on your door upon returning wasn't too pleasant! Make sure you bring your dog with you when you head out to the Murray or what-not!

Our room also included breakfast for two, so it's very affordable for a night's stay. It's also just two minutes drive from the town center - very convenient.

We'll definitely return to the motor inn again. This time, without our dog!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrock2xander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
1.2 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
476 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settlement Motor Inn
Settlement Motor Inn
#11 of 18 in Echuca
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#5 of 18 in Echuca
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Old Coach Motor Inn
Old Coach Motor Inn
#7 of 18 in Echuca
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nirebo Motel
Nirebo Motel
#9 of 18 in Echuca
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn

Address: 340 Ogilvie Ave, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Echuca Philadelphia Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing