We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
29
27
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
27
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water saver friendly hosts hot water night stay bed was comfortable the main road ange motel clubs sleep attractions carpet sheets port
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Greeted by the hosts when we arrived, very friendly and accommodating, rooms a bit dated but very clean and have all you need, dog friendly. We had a very nice 3 night stay, on main road but very quiet.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank stevenhall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The owners were fantastic and really helpful in places to dine out. The rooms were warm and beds comfy. The all had their own electric blankets which was great as it was such a cold night. Close to the town centre. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed in this motel as part of a bus tour where we were warmly welcomed by the owners, Angie and Laurie Ryan. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had all the bits and pieces. I always like a bedside table and there was one each side. WiFi was provided. The dining room had a well stocked bar where prices were lower than expected. Buffet breakfast was excellent as was the meal the night before. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We spent the weekend and could not have asked for a more relaxed and enjoyable experience. Room was clean and spacious, and lovely relaxing outdoor areas. Ange and Laurie are friendly and approachable hosts and made our stay awesome! Would highly recommend to all

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in the Philadelphia Motor Inn and I have to say the rooms are in dire need of updating. The carpet was incredibly faded where it had the most use and the rest of the room looked like it hadn’t been decorated for a couple of decades.
That said it was quiet and comfortable, well located (we could easily walk to town in about 45 minutes mostly along a nice park and creek) and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The room also had good facilities like a toaster, fridge and microwave.
In fact I would rather have these hosts and their old decor than plenty of more modern looking hotels.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DamEm41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews