We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
130
72
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
72
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size family room fresh milk on arrival comfortable bed shopping area motor lodge road noise short drive would stay here again pleasant stay friendly service rooms were very clean the main road hot water air conditioner convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Wow this motel would have to be in the top 5% of the best motels I’ve stayed at.
Clearly a 5 star property.
I was welcomed very warmly upon arrival.
The room was outstanding.
Large with a very comfortable queen bed.
The shower was awesome with instant hot water.
The property also has arrangements with local restaurants for charge back to your room.
Will definitely recommend and return in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank AJH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your outstanding review! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Really lovely motel. Spotlessly clean, tidy and modern. Extremely comfy bed. Great price. Cannot fault really! Also the lovely relief lady at the front desk is a credit to them (unfortunately I don't recall her name).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank HaleeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Halle, Thanks for the great review. I will tell Sandra about your lovely comment! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The room was spotless, and recently updated. The bed and furnishings were above average and I've stayed in a few motels. The owner was on reception and very pleasant and helpful. Dinner was at the local about a 5 min walk as is Coles. Large shower and bathroom. Foxtel on the TV and the bed and linen very fresh. Overall a quality stay. Even breakfast was delivered on time. I've stayed in Echuca several times and this is my pick. Overall great value.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trev0r_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Trevor,
Thank you so much. A pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We had a 2 night stay for a family funeral in Echuca. The accommodation was very good and totally met our needs for the stay.

Kerrie was very good when we called to do the booking and she was very welcoming on arrival.

The room was very clean and well set up. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Echuca.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank lenahartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed at the Pevensey Motor Lodge for 4 nights in early August. The property is well maintained. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom appeared that it had undergone a recent renovation. The property is walking distance from the historic part of Echuca. It is a nice place to base yourself as all local attractions are easily accessible.

Room Tip: We had one of the rooms at the rear of the property. Even though High St is a busy road, noise was not an issue.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriandGerard, Owner at Pevensey Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Lyn, Thanks for your great review. We try hard to keep the rooms comfortable and clean. Echuca is a great place to visit;, lots to see and do and the restaurants/hotels have amazing food. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews