We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accomadation ”
Review of Adelphi Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adelphi Apartments
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and our 10 year old stayed for 2 nights . We were greeted by host Julianne with fresh milk and chocolate . The apartment is very spacious beautifully decorated and spotless clean .We stayed in a 2 bedroom river view.My son loved the pool , we had the newspaper at our door each morning which was a lovely surprise . The apartment is very secure and right in the centre of everything , no need to drive here as you are in walking distance of all the sights and Restaurants.Loved waking up to the sound of the paddler steam boats on the Murray.our only disappointment was we had to leave . we will be back for sure . thanks Julianne great friendly service , look forward to seeing you again soon .

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Poland1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excellent is the only word you need to describe this wonderful place to stay while in Echuca, everything was spotless, high quality, and just so relaxing. located just across the road from the port of Echuca it is the ideal place to stay with every thing being so close at hand.
Julianne and the staff are so helpful and keeps this property spotless, they are a credit to the industry.
Don,t wonder if, what, why, or maybe. just book it if your heading to Echuca, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice, river view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on Australia Day weekend, perfect location, view, cleanliness, friendliness and facilities are very comfortable and everything is in the apartment. Julianne is very welcoming and is very prompt with her messages. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed in one of the studio apartments. It was just overnight but would have loved a longer stay.

High quality fixtures and fittings. Close to most things but on a quiet side street. Little separate courtyard to enjoy. Very comfortable.

Wonderful all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MojoMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent a weekend in Echuca for our anniversary. So glad we chose Adelphi Apartments. Fantastic location. Easy walk to everything in town and fabulous amenities.
Julianne met us on arrival and was very welcoming. We were upgraded to a larger apartment with more facilities (full kitchen instead of kitchenette and a lounge dining area). The apartment we booked was beautiful, lovely attention to detail, and the one we stayed in was even better.
Highly recommend this accommodation (and have) and would gladly stay there again when we next visit Echuca.
Thanks Julianne for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catdidit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

From the first contact on the phone, to the beautiful setting, to the cool and well furnished room I couldn't have asked for more. We were close to old part of Echuca

Julianne made myself and a work colleague very welcome. We both had studio apartments and could not find fault. I intend to come back with my wife as it looks like a great venue for couples and families as well as for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

As a family of 5, we have just had the pleasure of staying at Adelphi for three nights.
The rooms were luxurious in all respects. Everything about the accommodation is inviting, very comfortable and exudes class. The soft furnishings are beautiful, the large couches appreciated and the beds, so nice we slept like babies. The decorations around the apartment are tastefully selected. I love it. We were in 6 and 6A. As a family, we ate in generally and the kitchen was very well equipped with everything one needs. Eating dinner, over looking the Campase River made us feel that we had the best views in town and were oh so lucky -Listening to the birds, looking onto the river and the bush setting, in tranquil surroundings. Fantastic

Our apartment was a great floor plan for us as a family. My husband and I had our own special paradise in a huge room upstairs away from the kids. Our own private balcony over looking the river, comfortable sitting area and large, classy bathroom. I especially loved the bath, where I could sip wine, admire the view and even watch t.v. What else does a women need?
And the room was so quiet, even our teenage kids had to wake us up.

The location, being so central was great for our teenagers to be independent and explore. I loved it as we didn't need to drive at all, except for golf.

Adelphi apartments are special and I can't wait to return.
Thankyou Julianne

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.0 mi away
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#3 of 18 in Echuca
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
Quest Echuca
Quest Echuca
#1 of 12 in Echuca
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelphi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Apartments

Address: 25 Campaspe St, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Price Range: £96 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adelphi Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Apartments (4) Adelphi provides 4 riverview apartments, beautifully appointed, open floor plan living and kitchen area. Features include a separate bathroom with spa, 2 toilets, queen size bed, 2 single beds which upon request can be joined to form a king bed, full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, hotplates and oven, TV, DVD and video and washing machine, which truly offers an exceptional holiday. With a private outdoor entertainment area it’s perfectly located for a truly unique stay nestled on the river with captivating views. $295 per night (4 people) Extra person $35.00 per night (extra person subject to availability). Poolside Apartments (2). With our latest addition Adelphi now provides 2 poolside 2 bedroom apartments, well appointed open floor plan living and kitchen area. Features include a separate bathroom with spa, 2 toilets, queen size bed, 2 single beds which upon request can be joined to form a king bed, full sized fridge, dishwasher, microwave, hotplates and oven, TV, DVD and video, washing machine and dryer. Sit back and relax with individual outdoor setting and dining area, providing a great view of your children whilst they enjoy the Adelphi swimming pool. $280.00 per night (4 people)3 Bedroom Apartment (2) Both 2 bedroom and studio apartments may be joined to configure a 3 bedroom apartment, ideally suited for the extended family or a ladies group weekend away. Poolside 3 bedroom option $465.00 per night (up to 6 people). Riverview 3 bedroom option $565.00 per night (up to 6 people). The 3 bedroom option is only available subject to availability. Booking conditions apply. Riverview Studio Apartments (2) Adelphi offers 2 Studio Riverview apartments. Located on an upper level overlooking captivating river views this truly is a majestic room to indulge yourself in the lap of luxury. Superb features include a king size bed, modern claw bath and luxurious bathroom with large double shower. Standing on your private outdoor balcony overlooking the magnificent 100 year old river gums with abundant birdlife is an experience unique to Adelphi that other establishments just can’t match. $270.00 per night (2 Adults) Studio Apartment 2A (1) Studio Apartment 2A is that perfect apartment for that short stay. It Offers tea, coffee and continental breakfast facilities. It has a Comfortable bed and a small outdoor area for your relaxation. Complimentary chocolates, once again it is a short stroll to Echuca's restaurant walk and also the Mighty Murray River and the Port area of Echuca. $185.00 per night (2 Adults) Courtyard Studio Apartment 1A (1) Courtyard Studio Apartments 1A offers a relaxing stay. Also this apartment has a kitchenette, TV, with a small potted courtyard for your enjoyment. Once again it is a short stroll to Echuca's restaurant walk and also the Mighty Murray River and the Port area of Echuca. $185.00 per night (2 Adults). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adelphi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing