We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CocknBull Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely little hotel, roomy and comfortable. Close to all restaurants and river attractions. Owners were very welcoming and eager to show map of where the major attractions are in Echuca. Happy to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
39
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Can't sing the praises of this accommodation highly enough. Your hosts Summar and Dave are super helpful. Add to this the super location and you can't go wrong. The pool area is the ideal space to cool down. See you in 2015

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikej1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Short walking distance to everything the historic port area of Echuca has to offer,Lovely accomodation with the best hosts! We had a lovely time.There is a great pool and outdoor area , shady and private . A great place for a drink or BBQ after exploring the Murray River..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We just had such a brilliant weekend here I felt I had to write the review as soon as I got home.
The rooms are immaculate, the pool sparking clean, and the facilities great.
It's right beside a river and just a stroll to bars and restaurants.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great weekend away for couples.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retired_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for the Australia day long week.
Very nice and comfortable apartment with full kitchen facilities.
The room was spacious and everything you need is there
The hosts were friendly and the location was just minutes away from the main street and Port of Echuca.
Would recommend this place for couples and families

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0XLuisa0X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gippsland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved our time at CocknBull. We stayed in room 1 with our 7 month old son. We booked it as a one bedroom apartment but Dave and Summer were lovely enough to open the second bedroom for us to allow a bit more room for the portacot.
Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed, including excellent central cooling to combat the 44 degrees outside. Great location, close to the river and walking tracks and only a very short stroll to the main street. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jarrah817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

A delightful spacious, separate lounge with kitchen facilities, and bedroom which was separated by the sparkling bathroom. Tastefully decorated in blue and white, it was a restful retreat. Thoughtful touch was the insect spray which went off at regular intervals. Perhaps the toilet being "open" to the bedroom could be a challenge, but it was manageable. Great location and friendly staff.
Barbara and Kym

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaideBabette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Echuca hotels
0.0 mi away
Adelphi Apartments
Adelphi Apartments
#3 of 18 in Echuca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bordello Hotel, Bar & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Settlement
Comfort Inn Settlement
#11 of 18 in Echuca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Georgian Motor Lodge
0.9 mi away
Pevensey Motor Lodge
Pevensey Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Echuca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CocknBull Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CocknBull Boutique Hotel

Property: CocknBull Boutique Hotel
Address: 17-21 Warren Street, Echuca, Victoria 3564, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Echuca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Echuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — CocknBull Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation, tranquil riverside location and the very best of what Echuca has to offer right at your doorstep.Beautifully positioned along the banks of the Campaspe River, the CocknBull Boutique Hotel is only a short stroll away from paddle steamers, fabulous restaurants, cafes, bars and the historic Port of Echuca.Spacious self contained 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, river views, solar heated pool and courtyard gardens provide the perfect space for a relaxing midweek break, weekend away or extended stay.The CocknBull is the perfect location and venue for your next special occasion. Enjoy exclusive use of our intimate red gum bar, courtyard garden or grand dining room.We are able to host small weddings, cocktail parties, private dinners, corporate events and exhibitions.A warm and friendly reception awaits your arrival. Summar and Dave will be ready to ensure your time at the CocknBull is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your CocknBull Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing