We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Fun day out!

Andy’s tails is a great company, he’s enthusiastic and great to deal with. On the day he was very... read more

Reviewed 17 December 2019
mpdesignatedd
Outstanding tour and something for everyone

What a fabulous day with Andrew. Package included ferry tickets and Andy was there to pick us up... read more

Reviewed 16 November 2019
507eileenm
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We ended up doing the Tastes of Bellarine Tour and had a most enjoyable and informative day. Stewart our guide/host was very interesting and gave a lot of background to our destinations. Purchased some wines and would definitely recommend the tour.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndrewT1299, Owner at Andy's Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thanks Anne, Stuart certainly loves the area - we passed on your kind words and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

We actually live in the area where the tours go, but to be able to be so relaxed about visiting the various sites is a real luxury. We were treated to a whiskery, three wineries (or cideries) and a lovely lunch as well. At each venue there was a generous tasting supplied, and, with our guide Steph providing added information, it was a disappointment when the day finally came to an end. We would happily recommend one of Andy's tours to anyone, be they visitor or local.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndrewT1299, Owner at Andy's Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Thanks John! We passed on your kind words to Steph, glad we could give you a relaxing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

We did a day long customised tour of distillery, winery, brewery, cidery including lunch.
It was an excellent day - Andy has an awesome knowledge of the area, very flexible, great communicator and we definitely all got the most out of the day. There was something for everyone and it was great value for money with all our tastings and lunch included. Highly recommend!!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank taramahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndrewT1299, Owner at Andy's Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Great to hear you enjoyed the day! We love hearing good things about the region! (and us..)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic afternoon out with Andy on a sunny Sunday. His fantastic personality, attention to detail and sense of humour made for a memorable experience.
Communication from the booking to arrival/meeting at the ferry was impressive and went above what many companies offer.
We had a blast at the three venues and felt welcomed by everyone we met.
We cant recommend Andy & this trip highly enough and would certainly look to book similar adventures with him in the future.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AmyMarie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2018
Review of: Inactive Tour

Sonja and I are from New Zealand and although we have been to Australia many times , Tasmania was somewhere we had never got around to visiting. We saw the rugged indulgence trip advertised and without knowing what to expect decided to give it a go. To say we were satisfied is an understatement. From the moment Tim picked us up at Launceston Airport to dropping us off 3 days later we had an amazing time. Tim has a caring nature , is very knowledgeable about Tasmania , its flora and fauna not to mention a palate that appreciates great food and wine. We really enjoyed sampling the craft beers, whiskey and wine, all local of course. The Cradle mountain Wilderness village provided excellent accommodation and the nature walks were spectacular including sighting Wallabies, Echidnas, Wombats and even a basking snake. We enjoyed the informality and lack of formulaic rigidity you sometimes find on tours. A particular highlight was stopping to meet" old mate " Noel , a Tasmanian classic ,who produces wild pepper berry products. We highly recommend this adventure.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Gdub2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AndrewT1299, Owner at Andy's Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed the trip! We love showing people what Tasmania can offer and we believe Tim is the best man to do exactly that. Hope to see you again soon! And hoping for Tim to tell us about 'Noel'...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews