We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Geelong Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Geelong B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and value”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed here a few times and we love it.
The common areas are clean, spacious and well appointed. The games area is so handy. The heated pool and spa are fabulous and the surrounding parkland gives this place a wonderful relaxed retreat feel.
By far, the best thing about this place though is the staff. They have the art of hospitality down pat. They are professional, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They even allowed us to order from the breakfast menu at 1.30pm! There was no porridge on the breakfast menu and it is my sons favourite- so they made him some anyway. Special mention to Alfie(?) who was absolutely lovely and made us feel so at home. All the food at the cafe is delicious and extremely reasonably priced.
The rooms are small but very tastefully decorated and well appointed (and lots of thoughtful complimentary items in the bathroom). My only suggestion would be an adjustment to the doors which tend to slam shut when closing.
Overall, wonderful value for money and exceptional service. I wish everywhere we stayed was this enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollywood2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
11
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We just stayed there for a night but enjoyed the whole experience. The rooms have all been fully refurbished. The rooms are large and the bathroom was fully stocked with all you would need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was great for the location of the hotel up on the hill overlooking Eastern Beach. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good to stay in as the hotel is in the centre of parkland in a very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed at the GCC whilst attending the Avalon Airshow with my young son. It was great to have an alcohol and smoke free venue for a change. The building was immaculate as was our room and bathroom. Actually I was pleasantly surprised expecting it to be spartan and boring but I was so wrong. The sitting room area near reception was a great area to relax or read. Can't comment on the meals as we always ate out. Our stay was very quiet, even though it was a full house with Airshow w/e. The gardens are very nice as is the swimming pool area. The reception staff were so friendly and helpful. Parking plentiful. Only a few minutes to the centre of town this place is a hidden gem and I can't wait to return..

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMPAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the GCC many times, and have always found the staff friendly and ready to assist. The food is well presented and tasty, we nice, particularly if you have a special diet, the kitchen staff are will and able to accommodate your preferences.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Geelong Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
thank you so much for the review. We hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverloch, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately could only stay one night. Nice location in the park away from noisy Geelong CBD. Comfortable room, clean and with all the facilities that you need. It didn't even feel like we were in Geelong.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to step out into the park, look for Flying Foxes (large fruit bats) in the surrounding trees, listen to the birds in the morning and take a nice walk down to the foreshore (1.5km walk from reception).
Will be back and stay for longer.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchy3996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Very nice surprise . Hidden away in a park . Clean and quiet except for a group getting back early hours. Only down side was a double bed against a wall and and a fan in the shower that sounded like a jets turbo. Nice cafe with quality food. Limited menu .Will stay there again and happy to recommend to any one except the group at 1 am.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Geelong Conference Centre, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
thank you Neil. We will look into the noise level of the fan. We appreciate your comments . Hope the bowling went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
370 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

I do have mixed reviews about this hotel. We came here a year ago and we were not impressed at all. The cleaners had failed to clean the room, just missed it completely I guess, so that when we got to the room we had a lovely surprise of it dirty!! then waiting for it to be cleaned so we could get in to get ready for the wedding we were late to... That being said they did the right thing and comped us a night so that we could experience it again properly. It is in a great position for anything you may be doing in Geelong. They have a really nice bush feel with all their plants and bird life. The pool area is amazing! Room was clean this time too, so I'd be happy to say ill give them another chance.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annabananna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.4 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#8 of 17 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.1 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#2 of 17 in Geelong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Barwon Valley Lodge
Barwon Valley Lodge
#1 of 17 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#5 of 17 in Geelong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay City(Geelong) Motel
Bay City(Geelong) Motel
#16 of 17 in Geelong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geelong Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geelong Conference Centre

Property: Geelong Conference Centre
Address: Adams Ct | Eastern Park Gardens, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3219, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Geelong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Geelong Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Geelong Conference Centre is a purpose built residential complex, set amongst 80 hectares in Eastern Park and waterfront precinct, boasting plenty of natural light, garden outlooks and providing a tranquil environment for business and social events alike.• 42 hotel rooms and 4 self-contained apartments• 6 Conference rooms. • In-house catering services.• Pool and spa.• Wireless Broadband Internet• Games room.• Free parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Geelong Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing