We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stopped here for two days during family road trip. Very helpful staff. Good quality accommodation for cost in excellent location for access to geelong shops etc. would definitely recommend for hearse of access to Geelong city centre or onwards to great ocean road.

Room Tip: Not 30 - on the corner two outside walls a bit chilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback and kind words in doing so. We are very lucky to be situated in such a convenient position and are pleased we could meet all your needs.
Warm regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent location, so close to City centre, wharf area and Kardina Park.
Rooms were excellent, clean and well presented.
Staff were extremely helpful.
Was able to walk to most places so convent.
Definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Damien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our efforts are appreciated. We hope you will return to stay with us again. Warm regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My mother and I had one nights accommodation at the Admiralty Motor Inn in Geelong. It was very clean and in a good location within walking distance to the shops and pub for dinner. We would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely comments, we do pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable accommodation and hope you will come back and visit us again. Warm regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staying at this motel is made all the more enjoyable because of the friendliness and enthusiasm of the hosts. Mark and Linda couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful with their willingness to share their local knowledge. The close proximity to Kardinia Park (or whatever the new corporate name is this year) makes it an excellent choice if you are staying here for the footy. If you're just passing through I would say it's a great staging point for an assault on the Great Ocean Road. Struggletown has matured in the last 10 years and if they survive this latest challenge they'll be a genuine destination for what the local area has to offer. Excellent pricing and well maintained rooms made this a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MKS1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Reviewer, we are delighted to receive your comments. It was also a pleasure to have you stay with us, we do hope you will return to visit us again. Kind regards,Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Thankyou for an excellent stay during a urgent personal trip. Location to Geelong CDB was great as was the service, food and accommodation. Very helpful hosts and staff only to happy to give directions and recommend places to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy-Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Customer service is very important to us and we are very happy that we were able to meet all your needs. We hope you will return to visit us again. Warm regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We chose to stay here after being recommended by a friend. Whilst our stay was only overnight it was a very pleasant stay.
A warm welcome at check in and helpful guest facility and local information provided.
Our room was a standard room which was very comfortable, clean & convenient and walking distance to the shops & hospital. Sleep quality was good, some street noise was audible however the motel is in a high traffic area and noise is to be expected.
Very reasonably priced.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1986couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will come back and visit us again. Warm regards, Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at the Admiralty Inn over a number of years and found it to be a really lovely location in Geelong. The rooms are big and comfy with large windows. The owners Mark & Linda are a breath of fresh air and bend over backwards to help and make sure that you are very welcome. Rooms are also reasonably priced. The breakfast room downstairs is also a novel idea and really hot cooked brekky. Well done all and we shall be back.

Room Tip: We have found that the upstairs rooms are great not hearing the vehicles coming and going in the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colbenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda255350, Front Office Manager at Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We do aim to give guests the most comfortable, enjoyable stay possible. We will look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geelong hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bayside Geelong
1.3 mi away
Best Western Geelong Motor Inn & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rydges Geelong
Rydges Geelong
#11 of 19 in Geelong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Parkwood Motel
Parkwood Motel
#5 of 19 in Geelong
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Geelong
Novotel Geelong
#3 of 19 in Geelong
782 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest Geelong
Quest Geelong
#1 of 19 in Geelong
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn

Address: 66 McKillop St, Geelong, City of Greater Geelong, Victoria 3220, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > City of Greater Geelong > Geelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Geelong
Price Range: £67 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Admiralty Motor Inn offers rooms with queen size beds, FREE Foxtel cable TV and reverse-cycle air conditioning. Some rooms are available with a spa. This Geelong motel also offers FAST & FREE wireless Internet and conference facilities for business travellers. New LCD TVs have been installed into all rooms. All Superior suites now have new split system air conditioners. Come stay with us and see why so many corporate guests make this their home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Admiralty Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Geelong
Geelong Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing