We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Go

Cafe Go
Ranked #1 of 19 Coffee & Tea in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Funky place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here with some friends and it was wonderful. Great environment, great court yard area also. The food was outstanding and everyone enjoyed the food they selected. I tried the mussels in white wine cream and celery, fantastic. We actual went back the next day and brought some take away as we were driving to Halls Gap.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family as it is highly recommended by Lonely Planet. The place is beautiful and colorful, pretty cozy. After you ordered the food, they will give you a soft toy to put on table. We got an elephant with colorful spots. The food is quite normal. I ordered the mussels and it is really so so. I think it is a place for the ambience

Helpful?
Thank EliseAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be named Cafe Go Slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times, usually take away as it is so hard to get a table. The main problem is that the staff, although friendly, seem more interested in chatting amongst themselves than serving paying customers. A wait of 10 to 15 mins for takeaway coffee is to the norm even outside peak times. Saving grace is that it is generally good but not great coffee. Tip be clear about your coffee order and pray they get it right, often they don't.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willkobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast In Geelong!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Dropped into this quirky little cafe for breakfast. Chose the Persian Eggs....Best Decision E.V.E.R!

Everything was so yummy....eggs, goats cheese, spinach, dukkah & GF toast. Coffee was good..not great but the breakfast made up for the coffee.

Lovely area out the back with lots of heaters & fire.

Staff were friendly & helpful.

Looking forward to getting back to Geelong soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emerging_lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chilled jungle area and place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome place for quick food. They even have Teddy's as the table numbers. Head out the back for a jungle vibe and some delicious food! Reasonable prices as well!

Helpful?
Thank JakeCharlesFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Go also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Cafe Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing