We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Became our regular”
Review of Cafe Go

Cafe Go
Ranked #1 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Geelong
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Became our regular”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Came to Geelong for a wedding and once we had tasted the food here we returned on every occasion we could. Nice buzz about this place made it a great meeting place . Can't wait to visit Geelong again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nimbus57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    53
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Café Go has a lovely warm feel, staff are efficient and friendly. The menu has good variety and great coffee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stokes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Funky place”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here with some friends and it was wonderful. Great environment, great court yard area also. The food was outstanding and everyone enjoyed the food they selected. I tried the mussels in white wine cream and celery, fantastic. We actual went back the next day and brought some take away as we were driving to Halls Gap.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family as it is highly recommended by Lonely Planet. The place is beautiful and colorful, pretty cozy. After you ordered the food, they will give you a soft toy to put on table. We got an elephant with colorful spots. The food is quite normal. I ordered the mussels and it is really so so. I think it is a place for the ambience

Helpful?
Thank EliseAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Should be named Cafe Go Slow”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times, usually take away as it is so hard to get a table. The main problem is that the staff, although friendly, seem more interested in chatting amongst themselves than serving paying customers. A wait of 10 to 15 mins for takeaway coffee is to the norm even outside peak times. Saving grace is that it is generally good but not great coffee. Tip be clear about your coffee order and pray they get it right, often they don't.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willkobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Go also viewed

Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
Geelong, City of Greater Geelong
 

Been to Cafe Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing