We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Budget on the Lake

Budget on the Lake
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget on the Lake
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Echuca, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was in Hamilton on a quick business trip, decided to take the family and Lenwin was recommended to us. We couldn't have been happier w our stay, owners were superb and the food BRILLIANT. Give em a go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
16
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been staying here when I visit Hamilton every month. Tam is a kindly and thoughtful host. The rooms are simple but comfortable and represent superb value. Everything I could need is here, including hot homecooked meals to order. I have even been offered complimentary muffins. I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Friendly, helpful hosts. Warm greeting on arrival. Comfortable bed, hot shower, well stocked bar fridge. Basic room but good value for money. If you love animals you'll enjoy the owner's cute terrier and bird.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 773Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne / London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Budget family run motel with friendly hosts. It's right on the edge of town next to the lake & Ansett museum.
Rooms have basic facilities, only a couple of the power sockets worked in our room but as we were there for 1 night it didn't matter charging phones between boiling the kettle etc.
Meals can be ordered to the room and they also have 4 movie channels available if you fancy staying in to watch a movie.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Thepom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our room was large and well lit. All appliances worked and an evening meal could be provided if required. Bed was comfortable with clean, but stained, linen. When electric jugs don't fit under the water tap why isn't a small jug supplied!!! Parking was a bit "tight" for some bays. The fast free Wifi was appreciated. The motel is situated in a quiet street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crawford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The family room suited us perfectly as we were travelling with a baby and so could put the baby to bed in one room while watching movies (the motel has a free movie channel) and having dinner in the other.

Motel had a decent size fridge, microwave, tea & coffee facilities in the room.

Price was very reasonable - we paid $135 for the family room (2 double beds & 2 single beds - 2 separate rooms).

Friendly, helpful proprietor.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosierose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at lenwin on the lake for 7 days it was a great place the hospitality from the hosts was amazing always a smile and a freindly hello, it was finacually affordable, roomy, clean and well presented. You can tell they take pride in there work and the satisfaction of there guests.
I also tried the food that they offer on there dinner menu and it was fairly priced, sizing was generouse and just the taste was resturant quality i enjoyed every mouth full.
I would recommend it to anyone heading down that way and needing a place to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#2 of 8 in Hamilton
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#6 of 8 in Hamilton
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#7 of 8 in Hamilton
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
1.0 mi away
Bandicoot Motor Inn
Bandicoot Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Hamilton
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hamilton Lakeside Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget on the Lake

Property: Budget on the Lake
Address: 2 Riley St, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia (Formerly Lenwin On The Lake Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Budget on the Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budget on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing