We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old style hotel with good restaurant / Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Botanical
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Old style hotel with good restaurant / Bar”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

An older style country hotel with ground floor units and adjacent parking. The restaurant and bar facilities have been renovated and people from outside the hotel come here to eat. Good wine selection. The rooms are a bit dated - the typical older style country hotel. The hotel was very busy at the time with DSE staff staying whilst fighting the bushfires in the area. I enjoyed my meal in restaurant. Only stayed one night whilst travelling through the area. The reception area was being renovated at the time. Located within the township with easy walking to nearby facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    27
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
16
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We recently ate at the Botanical as part of a group of 6. I ordered the pork, and when it came out it looked bery unappetising. The pork looked grey and was tough and dry, the rice dry, and the bok choy that accompanied it was still full of grit. I think I tried about 3 mouthfuls. To be fair, the other 5 people on the table enjoyed their meals. When the waitress came to take our plates she asked if I was full,and couldn't fit it all in. Seriously!! - the entire meal was still on the plate. I mentioned that it wasn't very nice. She said that I should have told them straight away - bit hard considering no one came near us during the meal. I couldn't even bring myself to order desert in case it was awful too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glorsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed in a room against the main street. A bit disconcerting having the rooms windows facing onto regular pedestrian and street traffic (sub metre distance). Generally had the blinds drawn at all times although the room was a little noisy at times. The room was otherwise fine, very simple and clean. Bed was very firm and pillows like rocks and did not sleep very well.
The hotel is across the road from the town's botanical gardens which are worth a stroll through.
The restaurant is quite good and obviously very convenient. The cooked breakfasts are also very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilly979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed in a renovated room for a bit extra. Very nice, good rate , quiet and quick walk to main street. Tv and bed great. Botanical garden over the road beautiful for a stroll. Friendly owners. Cant really fault it apart from shower splashes onto tiles

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
z
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My Husband and I travelled to Hamilton as part of a group with our car club. We stayed in the refurbished rooms which were very clean and comfortable with modern amenities. The owners were fantastic -friendly and welcoming. The bar/restaurant area is beautifully decked out-great for groups or romantic dinners. The chef is excellent and reasonable prices. There was no problem for them to split the bill (often in the too hard basket for so many places) I had the chicken roulade which was spectacular and the owner recommended some great wine. Compared to many indifferent motel experiences this is a great one!

Room Tip: The updated rooms are lovely and worth the minimum extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We arrived before noon , made use of our time by first visiting the Botanical gardens which are on the opposite corner from the Motel. These gardens are a pleasure to walk through and would make a good venue for catching up friends in the surrounding areas for a picnic, gathering. Our room was ready , which was clean and adequate , the area is quiet with no traffic heard from the room.

Room Tip: Afternoon sun makes the room a welcome on a cold wet day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivanth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Needed to overnight while driving from Adelaide to Melbourne and happened across this place. Aftre being in the car for a few hours it was great to be able to walk across the road into the peaceful and impressive Botanic Gardens and have a relaxing walk before having an excellent dinner in the restaurant. The room was not fancy but clean and reasonably priced. The staff were freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#6 of 8 in Hamilton
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#2 of 8 in Hamilton
55 reviews
18.6 mi away
Royal Mail Hotel
Royal Mail Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunkeld
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hamilton Lakeside Motel
0.2 mi away
AAt 28 Goldsmith Motel
AAt 28 Goldsmith Motel
#4 of 8 in Hamilton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Botanical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Botanical

Property: Comfort Inn Botanical
Address: 75 Thompson St, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Botanical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Botanical is located in Hamilton, in the Southern Grampians Shire of Victoria. The on-site Botanical Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, prepared fresh by the chefs nightly. Guests can enjoy free in-room WiFi and on-site parking. The hotel is a 2-minute walk to the beautiful Hamilton Botanical Gardens. The Sir Reginald Ansett Transport Museum is located on the shores of Lake Hamilton and is an easy 15-minute walk from the Comfort Inn Botanical. All air-conditioned rooms feature a TV, and some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. All rooms are non-smoking and offer tea/coffee making facilities. Business travelers will appreciate access to photocopying, fax services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 15 people. Laundry facilities are also provided. Room service is offered as an added guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Botanical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing