We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Darriwill Farm

Darriwill Farm
Ranked #6 of 28 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were travelling from Melbourne on our way to the Coonawarra and sought out this place for lunch, having had a marvellous dinner there during Dunkeld Cup weekend a few years earlier.
It looks different in daylight, but very nice all the same.
In short, coffee was great, and the club sandwich was outstanding. Service was excellent.
Would have bought some wine on the way through, but the mark-ups were extraordinarily high (e.g. Bests Bin 1 $40 compared to $22.95 at a boutique wine store in Geelong).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding menu and service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I wish there were more restaurants like this one. Great service, a tempting menu and fresh food, creatively prepared. We enjoyed every course and will certainly visit again when we are in Hamilton.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

What a fantastic night out! Not your normal Hamilton eatery. Definitely a class above the rest. Meal was excellent - Will be back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alana1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“So Fresh”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stopped here en route to Adelaide from Melbourne. Just excellent! The sandwiches were just so tasty and fresh and, as I wasn't the driver, I enjoyed a glass of excellent local wine with mine. The coffees were really good too and the lemon tart (which 2 of us shared) was to die for! One of the best lunches I've had. A great place to stop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tempsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a disappointment!”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

A crowded cafe style restaurant, and we selected Angus Beef Pie. It could have been your average chunky Bin Ben Pie - expensive and absolutely not worth the $$$s it cost.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Darriwill Farm also viewed

Hamilton, Grampians
Hamilton, Grampians
 
Hamilton, Grampians
Hamilton, Grampians
 

Been to Darriwill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing