We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great drive through caravan park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park
Port Campbell, Australia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great drive through caravan park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This was a one night stay in a drive through caravan site, on our way to NT. We arrived late but the owner assisted us with parking the van, on a very wet,dark,bleak night. Great site and the free BBQ was very clean and the area very tidy and well equipped. Great start to our trip, and having a drive through assisted with an early start. We will be staying here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MikenGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    14
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. The cabin was clean and well appointed and the grounds had excellent bbq and swimming facilities. The owners were very helpful and I would consider this place excellent value for money. Highly recommended for a long or short stay in Hamilton.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenB326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

It is one of the cleanest and tidiest parks we have stayed in. The amenities block was spotless and the main camp kitchen well equiped. The separate new facility in the tent area was well equiped with toilets, BBQ, frig, toaster, electric jug, tables and chairs and cleaning products supplied. Excellent laundry facilities also available.
Will definately stay again on our next visit to Hamilton.

Room Tip: If camping ask for a site near the new facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were pleasantly surprised upon opening the door to the Jayco Chalet we had for three nights. Very spacious, spotlessly clean and with two bedrooms. One bunk bed with large bunk below the smaller one. Also the settee was a pullout additional bed if required. Clean excellent little bathroom of moulded water proof plastic and great shower and water from the kitchen taps tasted great. There were external amenities too including barbeque and I guess laundry and shower areas for caravaners. Settings very pleasant with spring just beginning to burst out of the branches. We really enjoyed our stay here and despite being quite busy with patrons was very quiet. Wifi was great once the signal was located. Very very good and by far the best I have had the opportunity to experience, which isnt that many but nevertheless better than the rest. Only negative point was the noise of the aircons. Otherwise great experience. Thanks.

Room Tip: Probably look for a cabin further from the entry gate although we hardly heard any traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We are Queenslanders and this trip we have travelled from Ipswich to Darwin and through the middle of OZ to Adelaide and now we are spending the night in Hamilton Victoria. This park is the best we have stayed in during this trip. The amenities and camp kitchen are spotlessly clean and the gardens are beautiful and so well kept. It is a credit to the owners who are just so friendly.They have done an excellent job in the planting of the flowering pear trees. It is lovely to be between these avenue of flowering trees. The park is in a lovely position with great walks along the river to Hamilton Lake. Just beautiful. We will definetely be staying here again when travelling this way. Highly reccomend. Thank you. Lynn & GD

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Absolutely spotless, just a beautiful place to stay wonderful gardens with Jonquil and Daffadil flowering in the gardens.. Will definitely be staying with them again if in the Hamilton area. Excellent location with the river walks beside the Park. No traveller would be disappointed if they stayed at Lake hamilton Motor Village and Caravan Park.

Room Tip: The superior two bedroom cabin is all that any familiy would need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Have stayed in quite a few parks around Australia over the last few years and this one sits right at the top of the list. The Park was well maintained and extremely clean. The park has fantastic amenities, the camp kitchen is one of the best we have used and the staff are warm and friendly. It is within walking distance to the Lake with bird watching and along the river if you are lucky you may see a platypus.Free Internet is available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#5 of 8 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#7 of 8 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
18.0 mi away
Royal Mail Hotel
Royal Mail Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#2 of 8 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
#1 of 8 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hamilton Caravan Park
Hamilton Caravan Park
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park

Property: Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park
Address: 8 Ballarat Rd | Glenelg Hwy, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing