We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Kerry Gallagher - Ocean Grove Vic.
Great neat and clean park very impressed with whole stay. Third visit very happy each stay plenty off room for my Motorhome great facilities. As a CMCA & Top Tourist Parks member have no reservations in recommending this park to all happy campers! !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    14
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Having just ridden my motorbike from Melbourne to Hamilton via off road through the Grampians I was keen to stop, first place I saw I pulled into. Guy at reception was a nice bloke, and the resident cat was sleeping on a chair and enjoyed pays on the head. The toilet block was clean and the grounds are neat and tidy. I was a bit worried about the parks boundaries joining a public walkway (no fence) but all was ok, there is also a rotunda with BBQ, sink, jug, table and chairs and toilets which was very handy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chainsawversustree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have been on the road for 12 months and only ever stay in caravan parks, the ablution blocks in this park are the best we have ever seen. This is a small but very well maintained park with easy to access drive through sites. The park is on the Glenelg Hwy, but sheltered enough so that we didn't hear ant highway noise. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This caravan park is hidden treasure. It is so quiet and lots of trees and grass site. Well maintained and very friendly staff. Close to town. Great for riding bikes around the town and lake. Good if you had a kayak as it has a small river behind the park. Sorry we could not stay longer. We will be back ! Rosie

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Lelliott9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during the bush fire season in February. For Poms - quite exciting though very sad for the farmers in the Grampians. The Park was just right with a clean, tidy and well equipped cabin. The management were very helpful with where to go and what to see as well as updates on the fires. Good walks by the Burn and Hamilton is a delightful town. Didn't use the pool though it did appear a little small. The coast at Portland and surrounds was great with ample chances for a swim in the gorgeous bay and seal watching too. The drive up to Hall's gap, McKenzie falls and the lookouts was stunning and well worth the 260 or so steps to the base of the falls....and up!!
Mount Gambier with its Sink holes was also within reach as a day trip and very interesting. NB no fruit or veg to be taken into SA!
A really good centre to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lecturemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed a few nights in a cabin. Service was very good. Amenities are fantastic. The common room is huge with a huge flatscreen TV which was great to watch the summer sport on. The pool is very clean, no shade around the pool unfortunately and it is one of the smallest pools I've seen in a park. This wasn't an issue as there didn't seem to be too many people swimming considering the blistering heat.
The park is very green and shady. The BBQ facilities are great but the internet is as slow as dial-up.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicknlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed for 5 nights on a powered site with ensuite and a drive through site. The park itself is next to a creek that has platypus and a great walking trail with abundance of bird life. The park is spotless and all amenities kept clean. The pool was excellent, but would have loved a swim up bar.
Having an ensuite site proved a god send especially after happy hour with our new found friend Hilary. We will stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RonaldoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#7 of 8 in Hamilton
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#2 of 8 in Hamilton
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#6 of 8 in Hamilton
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hamilton Caravan Park
#3 of 3 in Hamilton
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Budget on the Lake
Budget on the Lake
#8 of 8 in Hamilton
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park

Property: Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park
Address: 8 Ballarat Rd | Glenelg Hwy, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Hamilton Motor Village & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing