We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night maybe more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hamilton Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Well fitted out, modern bathroom, modern decor & facilities. Small property with only a few rooms in a quiet part of town. You'll have a car if arriving in Hamilton so it's not a problem that this motel is not really within walking distance of town if you're lazy like me.

A bit overpriced for what it was, but good for one night.

Room Tip: all rooms face the street, but it's a quiet street in a quiet part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fandangoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 103 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2011

I chose this motel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor and it was as expected. The room was a little small, but it was clean and the bathroom was spacious. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I didn't eat from the room service menu instead choosing takeaway from one of the local businesses down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babybeatlebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This was a really nice place to stay. Large bathroom, separate toilet, microwave, toaster & kettle. They also offer mini bar!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Critique2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

The owners of the Hamilton Townhouse are friendly and flexible. I stayed there for a week and they helped out with a number of things enthusiastically.

The rooms are modern and have a toaster, microwave, fridge and kettle as well as a sink. This works well for me as I stay for a week and sometimes have left overs or eat breakfast in my room. I was there in winter and the reverse cycle on the wall was quiet and effective even for the bathroom which was behind. The room and bathroom were very clean and well looked after. The only thing I was disappointed by was the room service meal and when it got busy parking could be a bit tricky.

Would reccommend this place to anyone travelling to Hamilton.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessTraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Stayed here for 8 nights for work... not much choice by way of decent accommodation in Hamilton, so it's worth booking early, as there are only about 8 rooms in total (all ground level). They were fully booked on the saturday night, so I was at the Botanical Comfort Inn - hardly compared in quality, but was clean and quiet even if it was very 80's style.
Had two different rooms at the townhouse, and both were identical - clean, modern, comfortable and quiet.
Mini kitchen was great for breakfast and snack (microwave, toaster, kettle, mini fridge), and was cleaned daily. The bathroom was spotless and modern
The nights were really cold when I was there, so the reverse cycle air con/heating and electric blankets came in handy!
The owners are really friendly... I forgot my mobile phone charger and when I asked about where to buy one they lent me one from their 'lost property' stash.
Only complaint (though hardly counts) is that the second room I had had an interconnecting door, which seemed to mean tv noise from the next room was louder. But they turned it off around 10pm, so no problems.
It's walking distance to the centre of town, about 10 minutes to the Coles on Gray st, and 5 minute walk to the hospital on Learmonth st.
Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiki-bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuligi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
Hamilton Lonsdale Motel
#1 of 8 in Hamilton
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
Comfort Inn Grange Burn
#7 of 8 in Hamilton
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Botanical
Comfort Inn Botanical
#6 of 8 in Hamilton
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Royal Mail Hotel
Royal Mail Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunkeld
482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hamilton Lakeside Motel
0.3 mi away
AAt 28 Goldsmith Motel
AAt 28 Goldsmith Motel
#4 of 8 in Hamilton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Townhouse Motel

Address: 27 Shakespeare St, Hamilton, Victoria 3300, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £71 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Townhouse Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hamilton Town House is a AAA 4 Star rated Motel, we offer a variety of rooms such as Deluxe queen, Deluxe Spa, Twin Share suite and also the Town House which can sleep 4 people. All of our rooms are equipped with Kitchenttes, fully stocked mini bars, FREE WIFI and FOXTEl. Ideal for either long or short stays we supply free toiletries and daily servicing when staying multiple nights, great central location we are close to the Hospital, Aquatic Centre, Art Gallery and local restaurants and Also meters from Melville Oval and adjacent to Alexandra College School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hamilton Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing