We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

The Grange Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 28 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Lyon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very good meat, well cooked. The price of the bier is the lowest we paid in our trip. Very good meat, well cooked. The price of the bier is the lowest we paid in our trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarrazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good quality food, worth a try while in Hamilton”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This restaurant is attached and part of Comfort Inn Grange Burn. The quality of the food is great. I had the lamb shank pie with a small cut of steak and sausage. The price (AUD$29) is on the higher end of the quality of food that I ordered normally (depending on your own value for food). The service is somewhat ok for me. It has the personal touch for the frequent patrons but I don't feel it given it's my first time there. The waitress missed the complementary bread until I re-request for it after my main has arrived! Plus the lemon lime bitter (aka LLB) is average but the price is somewhat high (AUD$5.00) for a small glass. Still worth to have a go for dinner when you're in town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarikei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Vic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm & Welcoming.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Great Restaurant, friendly staff. Walking in throught the motels foyer you are welcomed by a warm fire on a cold winters night. Staff were very friendly and food was delicious. Would certainly recommend this to all locals and visitors to Hamilton.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashodasho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ordinary”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

bit overrated....slow service ordinary food & expensive

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 3605davids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grange Restaurant also viewed

 
Hamilton, Grampians
Hamilton, Grampians
 
Hamilton, Grampians
 

Been to The Grange Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing