We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY SATISFACTORY STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Harpenden, UK
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“VERY SATISFACTORY STAY”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just one night stopover en route from Adelaide to Melbourne area. Memories: very friendly owner/manager, old-fashioned but clean and comfortable room, lots of traffic noise especially from lorries. Very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    31
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
32
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were traveling between Adelaide and Melbourne and were looking for a affordable stopover that had comfort, cleanliness and a friendly atmosphere. The Olde Horsham had all of these and the price included breakfast delivered to our room. It was delicious! The room was great for us, traveling with a child and a baby, we had room to move around. we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Welcoming check-in, clean comfy room although a little dated was charming. Breakfast delivered on time. Plenty of room for parking with trailers. They sent us to restaurant next door for dinner which was also excellent with great artwork to look at. Surprisingly we did not notice traffic noise during the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

On the way back from Melbourne booked into this place and found the back room very comfortable and spacious. With one opening window and cathedral ceiling we found the accommodation very comfortable. The taps in our bathroom were dickie and found non opening bathroom window unusual but otherwise ok. The attached restaurant looked very appealing and cosy with friendly people but it was out of our price range so we headed to the close by Chinese which was also very expensive to dine in so settled for a take away which was quite acceptable.
The husband and wife team running the motel were most helpful in helping cover up our cargo which threatened to get wet. Recommended for a good rest.

Room Tip: Stay in the back part as not so much noise from the road. Slightly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My third time here and my first review, it was a business experience, check in was simple and quick and a delightful happening, my name and face was remembered [although I think this was just a lovely way of welcoming, I didn't mind one bit !!]. The rear rooms are huge, extremely roomy, a bit dark but that's part of the make-up of the whole design, great bed and everything was very comfy, for me anyway. The magic part of the Motel is their Restaurant, an eye opening visual experience, food and service was city-service but friendly and laid back, their wine cellar was awesome, the restaurant is an adventure in both devouring their delights and in walking around and viewing the huge painting over the open fire-place, if you've clients to entertain in Horsham, this is the place to stay, share, network and entertain them, big plus's...

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room, a bit more private with your own gorgeous gardens to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazmat_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I chose this motel because of the other ratings and I was not disappointed. Although a bit dated, this motel is so charming and beautifully clean with all the extras taken care of. The room was spacious, great tv, very comfortable bed and pillows, and a mini bar with fair prices. The owners were so accomodating and the breakfast was fantastic! I loved the bucket of soapy water and windscreen brush to wash the bugs off your windscreen just as an extra.
I had been recommended by locals to eat at the attached restaurant and was not disappointed here either, the menu is basic but well presented,fresh and really delicious.The whole place is run by a local family and the place was packed on a Thursday night. I loved he fact that I could have a wine with my dinner and not have to drive anywhere.
I would definately recommend this motel and restaurant if you are needing a bed in Horsham.

Room Tip: I think any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveachardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldehorsham, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear 'loveachardy'
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us at the Olde Horsham Motor Inn. It is always encouraging to receive such positive feedback and to be able to gauge how well we are doing.

The chef at the restaurant was glad to read that you enjoyed your meal so much.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michael & Laura Peterson - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

As frequent travellers between Melbourne and Adelaide, we often drive and like to stay overnight. We have stayed in a couple of places including Dimboola which was excellent and have reviewed previously. This time we drove further and stayed instead at Horsham at the Olde Horsham based on Tripadviser reviews and it was perfect. Reasonable price, clean, good size room, quick service to the TV which wasn’t working due to prior occupant fiddling with settings.

We will use this hotel and Dimboola hotel for many years if they remain great value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldehorsham, Owner at Olde Horsham Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Judy B
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your favourable comments and look forward to your next stay with us here at the Olde Horsham Motor Inn.
Kind Regards
Michael & Laura Peterson - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
0.6 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
2.5 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Horsham
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Horsham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Horsham Motor Inn

Property: Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Address: 9182 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olde Horsham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an attractive motel in a delightful garden setting where olde world charm and a friendly welcome awaits you. Comfortable accommodation is provided in 18 spacious, well-appointed ground floor units. Whether you choose the standard units with antique bedheads, or the tastefully decorated deluxe suites, the Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an ideal place to stay for business or leisure, for overnight visits or extended stays. Dine at the restaurant or enjoy dinner served in your room, wander the spacious gardens or have a dip in the pool. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olde Horsham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing