We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop if travelling Adelaide to Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop if travelling Adelaide to Melbourne”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

It is conveniently located on the melbourne side of Horsham, so great if youre looking for an overnight stop going from Adealide to melbourne, just over half way.

This is a great motel, the rooms are large and comfortable. There are fantastic gardens surrounding the motel, great to take your dog for a walk :). Also a neat outside swimming pool. Although it is near the highway, it has double glazing so noise is minimised.

They have an onsite restaurant, but unfortunately not open on Sundays so i could not try it,
Best of all they were happy to take pets.
Not to mention the people were very friendly. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lidia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
32
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This is a great little motel, best value and while dated it's we had one of the the most fastidiously clean rooms I've seen. Quite and set abit of the road it's the prefect Adelaide to Melbourne drive stopover. The windscreen washers out side of your room shows the level of detail that others overlook. Breakfast is included and server to your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkey567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed for one night and found it a pleasure from beginning to end. We requested a late checkout and the manager went out of his way to provide this for us. This is not a new hotel but it has character and charm. The room was spotless and the breakfast was delicious. We had read other reviews about the restaurant so we booked in and it was the most delicious food and excellent service. This place is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, UK
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just one night stopover en route from Adelaide to Melbourne area. Memories: very friendly owner/manager, old-fashioned but clean and comfortable room, lots of traffic noise especially from lorries. Very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKPeripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were traveling between Adelaide and Melbourne and were looking for a affordable stopover that had comfort, cleanliness and a friendly atmosphere. The Olde Horsham had all of these and the price included breakfast delivered to our room. It was delicious! The room was great for us, traveling with a child and a baby, we had room to move around. we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Welcoming check-in, clean comfy room although a little dated was charming. Breakfast delivered on time. Plenty of room for parking with trailers. They sent us to restaurant next door for dinner which was also excellent with great artwork to look at. Surprisingly we did not notice traffic noise during the night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

On the way back from Melbourne booked into this place and found the back room very comfortable and spacious. With one opening window and cathedral ceiling we found the accommodation very comfortable. The taps in our bathroom were dickie and found non opening bathroom window unusual but otherwise ok. The attached restaurant looked very appealing and cosy with friendly people but it was out of our price range so we headed to the close by Chinese which was also very expensive to dine in so settled for a take away which was quite acceptable.
The husband and wife team running the motel were most helpful in helping cover up our cargo which threatened to get wet. Recommended for a good rest.

Room Tip: Stay in the back part as not so much noise from the road. Slightly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
0.6 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
2.6 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Horsham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Horsham Motor Inn

Property: Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Address: 9182 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olde Horsham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an attractive motel in a delightful garden setting where olde world charm and a friendly welcome awaits you. Comfortable accommodation is provided in 18 spacious, well-appointed ground floor units. Whether you choose the standard units with antique bedheads, or the tastefully decorated deluxe suites, the Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an ideal place to stay for business or leisure, for overnight visits or extended stays. Dine at the restaurant or enjoy dinner served in your room, wander the spacious gardens or have a dip in the pool. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Olde Horsham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing