We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean and basic”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

One night stay with no complaints . Owners are very helpfull. We stayed in the larger executive rooms at the back of the hotel and they are very clean and roomy. While the hotel does not look flash from the outside it is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szombaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    31
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
32
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had brief stopover on our way to Adelaide. The room was clean, extremely spacious and very comfortable. Although the motel was relatively close to the road we were not affected by traffic noise but that may also have been because it was Easter weekend. I'm sure the lovely gardens would provide some buffer anyway. We were treated to a delicious, complimentary cooked breakfast at a time of our choosing. Personally we would not bother looking for anywhere else to stay in Horsham, we'd go straight to this motel and we would highly recommend it to others. Excellent value for the money.


.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trekkers95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

After reading the reviews and needing a place for a stopover from Adelaide to Melbourne, we booked a room. What a spacious and clean room. We were extremely comfortable. We ate in the Restaurant next door and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and quantity of the meals. The owners were very helpful and breakfast included was delivered to our room right on time. We did not hear much in the way of traffic noise and we were at the front of the Motel. Would recommend especially after having recently arrived back from Asia where staying in top class hotels where the outside noise was much more annoying than here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaide Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ouyen, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We had a celebration at the restaurant next door so decided to stay at the Olde Horsham Motor Inn for the night. So convenient! Although the motel seems to be still in it's original state, it is in good condition and spotlessly clean. It was very comfortable and the hosts very pleasant, very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taurus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

It is conveniently located on the melbourne side of Horsham, so great if youre looking for an overnight stop going from Adealide to melbourne, just over half way.

This is a great motel, the rooms are large and comfortable. There are fantastic gardens surrounding the motel, great to take your dog for a walk :). Also a neat outside swimming pool. Although it is near the highway, it has double glazing so noise is minimised.

They have an onsite restaurant, but unfortunately not open on Sundays so i could not try it,
Best of all they were happy to take pets.
Not to mention the people were very friendly. I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lidia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This is a great little motel, best value and while dated it's we had one of the the most fastidiously clean rooms I've seen. Quite and set abit of the road it's the prefect Adelaide to Melbourne drive stopover. The windscreen washers out side of your room shows the level of detail that others overlook. Breakfast is included and server to your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkey567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed for one night and found it a pleasure from beginning to end. We requested a late checkout and the manager went out of his way to provide this for us. This is not a new hotel but it has character and charm. The room was spotless and the breakfast was delicious. We had read other reviews about the restaurant so we booked in and it was the most delicious food and excellent service. This place is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
2.6 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
Majestic Motel
Majestic Motel
#5 of 12 in Horsham
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Horsham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Horsham Motor Inn

Property: Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Address: 9182 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olde Horsham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an attractive motel in a delightful garden setting where olde world charm and a friendly welcome awaits you. Comfortable accommodation is provided in 18 spacious, well-appointed ground floor units. Whether you choose the standard units with antique bedheads, or the tastefully decorated deluxe suites, the Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an ideal place to stay for business or leisure, for overnight visits or extended stays. Dine at the restaurant or enjoy dinner served in your room, wander the spacious gardens or have a dip in the pool. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olde Horsham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing