We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Horsham Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great little property to break up your drive between Melbourne and Adelaide.

4hrs outside of Melbourne puts you close to half way, the rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable for a motel.

The motel is a family business with the hosts being very accomodating, i would recomend you stop revive and survive at this motel if travelling between MEL and ADL.

The food is bloody amazing and very surprising for somewhere so isolated, they have room service too which was very efficient considering the restaurant had a full house when I ordered my meal.

Arguably the best Tbone steak I've had ever, cooked to perfection.

Room Tip: all further back from the highway so all pretty quiet Id imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed one night 2 weeks ago and found room ok BUT bed terrible, every time when either my wife or I moved we disturbed each other as the bed sagged in the middle. BUT WORSE STILL, the TRUCKS, oh the noise they make, they seemed to be driving past the motel every two to three minutes on their way to Adelaide (or returning). Needless to say, we did not get much sleep

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at late notice for work. The hosts are more than excellent. Outstanding service, and willing to give a helping hand going above and beyond what is expected. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Restaurant on the premises cooked up a nice dinner. Breakfast was prepared by the hosts and was excellent, a perfect way to start an early work day. I'd encourage anyone to come and stay here!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Davo2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this Motor Inn to break a trip to Victoria. If you are looking for 5 star you will be disappointed but if you want good clean budget accommodation then this place is fine. It is clean and quiet and the breakfast was very nice. The staff were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nothing has probably changed at this place for the last forty years including old TV with about six stations.
They are cable stations and we did watch a latest release movie on a tv that was made in about 1980 and the size of a cereal box.
The place needs modernising to an extent without of course taking away it's nostalgia.
The room is small and the bathroom resembles a public toilet block (although very clean).
It is cheep and the staff are friendly.
The restraunt has great food and friendly staff and we had a nice night out there and it seemed to be a favorite for the locals of Horsham too.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms up the back may not have the noise of the passing trucks, to allow for a better slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is an old fashion basic motel. The furniture is old and functional but very clean. Do not expect anything fancy here. The TV is very small. It is located by the highway so a little noisy. Breakfast is included. It is a very good stop between Adelaide and Melbourne. I will come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersidecut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here based on the reviews giving this a rating of #2 hotel in Horsham. I can only speak from our experience, but the room was very dated and did not appear to have ever been refurbished. Decor was old and not well maintained. There were cracks in the wall, peeling paint and the carpet had stains and was worn through in places. The bathroom handbasin was strangely located in the kitchen area.
The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets and bedding were very old style. The TV also was very old and had a STB perched on top. I really cant see how this can be rated #2. If this is the case, I would not stay in the town again. Breakfast was acceptable.
The location, next to the highway, is very noisy with trucks braking to slow down or speeding up as they leave. The A/C is an in wall unit and is also quite noisy. Overall, we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertaj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horsham hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn May Park
Comfort Inn May Park
#2 of 12 in Horsham
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Golden Grain Motor Inn
2.1 mi away
Horsham International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham
3.7 mi away
Sundowner Horsham Westlander Motor Inn
2.5 mi away
Smerdon Lodge Motel
Smerdon Lodge Motel
#4 of 12 in Horsham
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Horsham Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Horsham Motor Inn

Address: 9182 Western Hwy, Horsham, Victoria 3400, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Horsham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Horsham
Price Range: £62 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olde Horsham Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an attractive motel in a delightful garden setting where olde world charm and a friendly welcome awaits you. Comfortable accommodation is provided in 18 spacious, well-appointed ground floor units. Whether you choose the standard units with antique bedheads, or the tastefully decorated deluxe suites, the Olde Horsham Motor Inn is an ideal place to stay for business or leisure, for overnight visits or extended stays. Dine at the restaurant or enjoy dinner served in your room, wander the spacious gardens or have a dip in the pool. You won’t be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Olde Horsham Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing