We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the money, clean, well situated” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for the money, clean, well situated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This motel is well situated opposite the water. We had a downstairs room, which was quite comfortable, clean and easily warmed when the heaters were up and running. We were able to park our car outside the room which was convenient for us. Management were friendly, welcoming and helpful with suggestions of walks to do and places to visit and eat. The motel was an easy walk to the restaurant we dined at. The only hiccup we had was in the morning when we woke up - there was no hot water as the hot water system had blown up during the night. However, management were organised and were able to offer us another vacant room where we could shower. It was a brisk walk between rooms at 7.30 in the morning!! Our room was good value for the money, and we would recommend it for others to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njh2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    77
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
49
101
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingscliff
Level Contributor
259 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Well situated along the esplanade, although it is very long spread out street so it was handy to be able to drive up to the supermarket although some shops and restaurants are an easy walking distance.
The managers are welcoming & helpful, the room very spacious clean & comfortable and most of all was easily heated for warmth.
We had an upstairs room so there was no problem with noise from other guests... I had read a previous review.
I would definitely recommend this motel for either a stop over or for a couple of nights.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jane_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had a room on the ground floor, and it was very clean and spacious. The owner was friendly, but we only had to see him when we checked in and out. The location is central, and lots of restaurants are within walking distance.

The only complaint I have about the room we were in was that we could hear everyone walking by (didn't help with the gravel/pebble stuff on the ground amplifying footsteps) and talking. Guest cars are parked next to the ground-floor rooms, and there was a car outside our room assigned to another room. As a result of this, there were a number of times during our stay when the owners of the car were standing around their vehicle talking while waiting for other members of their group, and we could hear every word. It was fairly disruptive when we were trying to have a quiet night in.

If you're looking for a romantic stay, this would definitely not be it (maybe the rooms upstairs), but I think it would be a great place for a family vacation. The hotel had a small pool as well as a children's play area.

Room Tip: We could hear everyone that was walking by or talking outside our room which was on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The owners were both very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was like heaven after being on the road in less than clean conditions. The shower was steaming hot and great pressure, the kitchen had everything you need and it was all spotless. There was an electric blanket on the bed and a clothes airer and good a/c to dry some handwashed clothes - the apartment was truly a perfect place to stay and regroup!

Highly recommend it - and the little town of Lakes Entrance is full of friendly, helpful people too.

Check out the bakeries for some old fashioned fare - both the bakeries have some unusual items, such as wagon wheels (like the packet ones but 5x the size and homemade!) and other unique home-baked delights!

A lovely part of Victoria, Australia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We are a family of 5 and it can be hard to find family rooms that cater for 5. Heyfield fit the bill, clean, bright, family friendly. It is winter and the heater worked well. The kids loved having free Wi-Fi. Heyfield Motel is a short walk to the water front and if your lucky you can see dolphins swim by. We took a few walking tracks and enjoyed the beach even in winter. The pool looked so inviting that the kids tried to go swimming (in winter) ! They soon learned that the water really is cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bright, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My mum and I stayed here for 5 nights in an apartment with two double beds, the beds were so soft and comfortable. The kitchen had an oven, microwave and full size fridge and there was a full size dining table and two couches with a flat screen tv in the lounge.

The only problems we had was there was no curtain on the bathroom or toilet window and although it had frosted glass we could see through it and into the carport we shared with another apartment which made us a bit uncomfortable. It would also be good to have lock on the door of the apartment that can't be unlocked from the outside with a key.

It's situated right opposite the water and a walking trail and only a short walk from the shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was up in lakes entrance on a business trip and I couldn't be happier with the facilities and hospitality of the Heyfield. The staff at the front desk were simply amazing. I'm assuming the couple who own it are married and they were just amazing when it came to service. The rooms were very clean and a very good size with everything you needed, Right on the water front meant easy access to a great walk in the mornings before work. It was a random stay, I just went to the first hotel that caught my eye. They Heyfield being the big bright yellow motel as your coming in did the job, and the price was outstanding at $95 per night. Couldn't have been any happier with the accommodation and will definitely be going back for holiday purposes with the family/friends. Great holiday spot

Room Tip: I stayed in room 7 and it was great for 1, big double sized bed and a good kitchen. Great heater too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#9 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments

Property: Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Address: 115 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing