We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed one night on road trip 23/6/14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Esplanade Motel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Good price for a double ,clean room but bed and pillows very uncomfortable .We had a back room which was away from traffic noise.
Excellent cooked breakfast for $7.50 per person.,pity about the bed.Good location right in center of town no need to drive and plenty of options dinning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanbY7603HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for The Esplanade Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great service. Clean and tidy. Refurbished bathroom - great! Quiet location. Our room right at back away from main road. Had a cooked breakfast every morning - tasted just like home! Exceptional value for money - room and the breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expensivesleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Good nights rest in a great location. After traveling a long distance with a new baby it was good to find a room that was big enough for a pram and travel cot with other baby stuff. Really good staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The room is pretty ok and everything is fine but we had the only bulb in the bathroom blow out - ie the one above the sink?! Whys there not a full room light? But anyways, forced to use the bathroom in the dark as reception isn't open and no contact details to fix such things. Ok, we aren't paying top dollar for this but ...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jelliphant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here recently and were amazed at the value.
Great room, great location, fabulous value for money.
The breakfast in particular was unbelievable value.
Friendly hosts, we would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were road weary and looking for a place to stay one night before heading on to Melbourne, and this was the right place at the right time. The room was clean and quiet and the gentleman who checked us in was super nice and helpful. I didn't have the breakfast, but they were nice enough to let me use their toaster as the toaster in the room was too narrow for my bagels. I have to say the breakfast looked pretty tasty too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siankat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

There is nothing flash about this motel but it is very fairly priced for what you get and staff are very welcoming. The beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious with all the expected fittings. In a great location across the road from the fishing boats. Highly recommended for a one night visit while travelling through.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn
#12 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#13 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Lakes Entrance
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Esplanade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Esplanade Motel

Address: 251 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range: £43 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Esplanade Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Esplanade Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing