We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Park great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne
1 review
“Beautiful Park great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed on a powered site with ensuite. Even though it was just a short stay we thoroughly enjoyed both the park and Lakes Entrance. We will be back again as soon as we can. Thanks again for a trouble free stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paso29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your holiday. It was wonderful to hear that your experience on your Ensuite Powered Site was a memorable one.

We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    57
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
96
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingscote, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This park experience starts at reception. The friendly helpful staff answered our every question. The large level sites were easy to access. The amenities clean and fresh. Close to the beach and walking paths and not too far from the main street. Pet Friendly and very good value for money, we will certainly be returning again and recommend it to other travellers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We were so proud to read your review as our team are very focused on customer service and will always go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to having you stay again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

had a three night stay at a powered site with it's own ensuite. Everything was fantastic. Park was very very clean. loved the sound of the waves from the beach. Chose our own site when booking online. Lots of bins around the park for our rubbish. One suggestion could be a handle to help older people up the steps at the ensuite as the first step was quite high off the ground and I found this a bit difficult. Hosts were very friendly and helpful Took our two dogs. They loved the walks around the park. All the other guests were friendly to the dogs. Great way to meet people

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for sharing this review of your recent holiday with us. We are delighted to hear that the high standard of the facilities and friendly service you received made for a memorable stay. We know that your dogs are a part of your family so we absolutely love to welcome them whenever we can!

We welcome all feedback and use it as a means to make changes where possible to make your next stay more enjoyable, so thank you for your suggestion for improving access to the ensuites.

We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A real fine spot. Couldn't ask for more.
Quiet and restful. Exceedingly well maintained and planned out grounds.
The bloke on the front desk was/is helpful and friendly.
We were upgraded at no additional cost ,which we appreciated
Will return.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 257GReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear about our guests experience with us, so thank you for taking the time to share yours.

We are delighted to hear you have already decided to visit again, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great park spacious sized sites and park has everthing you would want, playground, pool, huge camp kitchen, clean amenities. Lovely walking track along lake to town centre also walking distance to surf beach where there is great fishing. Friendly hosts answered all our enquiries no trouble at all. Would gladly recommend this park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAYAGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We really enjoyed hearing about the highlights of your stay and were pleased to hear that the park had everything you needed for a memorable stay.

We hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrum Downs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights over the long weekend. Even though the weather wasn't the best the park was amazing. To start with got to choose our own site when booking, even showed photos of the sites! Camp kitchen was great, toilets/showers clean!
Location fantastic! Friendly staff when checking in! Great Park will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TylerJames87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for writing this review of your stay over the long weekend. We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our location, helpful service, and facilities despite the poor weather.

Hopefully the sun comes out for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were there 1st weekend of june 2014 and the first with our little dog and this is what attracted us to this park(pet friendly)The new managers were very forthcoming with site info and asked where we would like to be situated eg near the toilet block/camp kitchen.Then asked about park membership and offered to renew as it had lapsed and then gave us the discounts applicable.this hadn,t happened at other sites .They were very good with tourist info and events that were happening that weekend. The facilities were some of the best we had seen in our short time travelling Australia,sites were excellent even with rain the pads stayed dry and relatively free from sand etc entering our van.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Eastern Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us this past long weekend, and for taking the time to share your experience. We were very pleased to read your comments about the wonderful service you received from our helpful new management team, and that the facilities were ‘some of the best you have encountered’ – thank you!

It would be our pleasure you welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.9 mi away
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
Kickback Cottages Lakes Entrance
#14 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#5 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Echo Beach Tourist Park
Echo Beach Tourist Park
#6 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
3.2 mi away
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
Lakes Caravilla Caravan Park
#24 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
22 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Beach Holiday Park

Property: Eastern Beach Holiday Park
Address: 42 Eastern Beach Rd, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastern Beach Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Beach Holiday Park is ideally located on Eastern Beach Road on the north side of the main township of beautiful Lakes Entrance; a leisurely 30 minute walk or short drive to the heart of Lakes Entrance, and 4 hour drive from the busy city of Melbourne. As a water-front area Lakes Entrance is a popular year-round holiday destination, making Eastern Beach Holiday Park ideal for a getaway with your family any time of the year. During the winter months when the climate is often a few degrees warmer than Melbourne, Eastern Beach offers the perfect destination to escape. The park is positioned on the north side of town, with access to the walking track, footbridge and beach close by. Eastern Beach Holiday Park has Waterview Deluxe Villas and Waterview Villas along with caravan and camping sites including ensuite sites, shady powered and unpowered camping sites. There is a solar heated swimming pool, jumping pillow, pedal go carts and playground for the children, free wireless hotspots, fully fitted out camp kitchen, refurbished amenities block and onsite activities run during busy periods, including movie nights, and much more. There are also many tourist activities to enjoy in and round Lakes Entrance, and our team will be only too happy to offer advice on these and help make your stay at Eastern Beach Holiday Park a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Eastern Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing