We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our 3rd visit and as usual the cottage was well maintained, warm and cosy. Well equipped in beautiful peaceful surroundings. Great value for money.

Whilst there was celebrating my birthday and our wedding anniversary. Owner was very thoughtful leaving us a bottle of champagne & chocolates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Well maintained private cottages, warm and cosy with the wood fire. Friendly hosts and wildlife; make sure you take the time to meet the sugar gliders. It's a lengthy walk into town but close to a popular local hotel with good range of meals. We prefer a softer bed but this is a very reasonably priced and quiet location to recharge for couples or families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely cottage in a very pretty setting just a few minutes out of Lakes Entrance. I'm staying in a one bedroom spa cottage. It's spacious and immaculately clean. Small kitchen equipped with 2 hot plates, bar fridge, toaster oven and microwave. Everything you need to cover cooking and Lakes has plenty of great places to eat if you can't be bothered.

Huge & deep corner spa & and sparkling bathroom. Tastefully furnished with a nice firm, comfortable bed. I'm a picky person when it comes to beds and this one is more comfortable than my own, if I can only figure out a way to sneak out with the mattress strapped to my car.

Fire set up and ready to light and there's an electric heater & air con too.

You can feed possums in the evening & the birds in the morning.

Very friendly and helpful owners.

The bigger cottages would be great for people with kids, the one bedrooms great for a couples getaway. I came by myself on a bit of a whim because I really needed some R & R. So glad I did. Would love to come back and would highly recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DjinnAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We loved the quiet peaceful location with the gorgeous bush gardens. We had a spa cottage for 3 nights and everything we needed was supplied. There were other guests but we didnt see them hardly at all. Saw possums feeding at night and birds in the morning. Just a really nice getaway from kids and crowds. Very clean cottage and friendly owners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kym N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My partner and I have stayed at Kalimna Woods cottages several times now, we even have our favourite spa room. The cottages are very clean and comfortable, the friendly hosts are available for any requests but they give you absolute privacy. if you are looking for a mini break and fresh air to recharge the batteries, I highly recommend Kalimna Woods

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Enjoyed a night in a spa cottage. The cottage was very comfortable, spacious, spotlessly clean, with lots of country charm, all in a beautiful bush setting. As we were travelling by bicycle we were delighted to discover (after some helpful advice from owners Carol and Arthur) the easy and very scenic ride along the shore from the cottages to the Lakes Entrance esplanade (from the end of Kalimna Jetty Road). We will be staying here whenever in Lakes Entrance in future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had a lovely couple of relaxing days, weather was fantastic and township not over crowded withtourists or kids, easy to get to and from but will need car. Stayed in Unit no.1 2 bed spa cottage, everything supplied that is needed but Arthur and Carol (lovely couple) are on hand for any further needs or information. Beautiful to relax on the veranda and take in the scenery and the sound of the birds in the morning also had a BBQ on the night. Lakes Entrance is well diverse in shops, cafe's etc. also has a big Safeway and fantastic for those fishing buffs, everything you need. would highly recommend and will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
1.2 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
564 reviews
2.3 mi away
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
BIG4 Whiters Holiday Village
#4 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages

Address: 30 Kalimna Jetty Rd, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Lakes Entrance
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wind your way between the tall trees along our meandering drive and enter a different world. Only 300 metres to the water's edge and 2 kilometres to town centre, Kalimna Woods is walking distance to town, hotels and restaurants, but worlds away from the hustle and bustle. Experience our romantic, spacious, very private cottages in their superb 5 acre rainforest and garden setting. Choose a cottage with a large double spa - Relax and soak in the tranquility of this magical place. Eight warm and cosy cottages with all the comforts of home. Each cottage is free standing and has a verandah all round. Perfect for that romantic getaway or family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalimna Woods Spa & Woodfire Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing