We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Lakes Entrance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakes Waterfront Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakes Waterfront Motel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Best place in Lakes Entrance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

This place is phantastic. Like almost all motels it is a bit dated but very very clean, very spacious rooms and the location is the very best we have had for a long time. The three cabins are right at the water front. The owner Peter is very helpful and the friendliest motel owner I have ever encountered. Just a very pleasant person with attention to detail and customer focus. The little tray with fresh milk for coffee and tea etc.. It is not what but how it is presented. Couldnt say enough positive. I posted the pics because this place deserves to be #1 in Lakes Entrance.

Room Tip: Go for the water front cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dullyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
97
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

If your travelling on a budget this place ticks all the boxes. Although quite dated it appearance it is very well equipped. Large and roomy. Very clean. Came with a continental breakfast. Service outstanding. Would definitely recommend this place again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed in the cabins at the back of the property for our last night in Victoria and were very happy as there was plenty of space certainly big enough for a couple to live in and with uninterrupted lake views. The cabins are quite old but the owners have given them a good refurbish and have added some new furniture.

We were in the middle cabin it had the bedroom on the waterfront and lounge at the back nearest the motel I noticed that one of the previous comments said they thought it was the other way and I must say I think it would have been nicer that way so you could enjoy the view throughout the day as we left not long after getting up and didn't use the bedroom until after dark so maybe something the owner could take note of. The enclosed verandah was nice we ate there in the evening and breakfast and as daylight savings was current we soaked up the view.

Whilst there 2 swans called a mother and teenager we hand fed them bread I enjoyed the experience and they were friendly enough and swam away out into the lake. We were also lucky enough to see another family of swans at the surf club Mum Dad and several little grey downie young ones they were so sweet I have never seen such youngsters before.

Overall I enjoyed Lakes Entrance and the Lakes Waterfront Motel the owners were friendly and even lent me there laptop to check my emails and research the next nights stay thankyou.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the cabins privacy and view worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We decided to stay here after reading previous positive reviews and were not let down, the room, being a motel room was quite large and had a kitchenette. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Motel located at the far end of town but backing onto the water which is great to throw a line in if you're into fishing which we did. Service was friendly and helpful, was good value @$93 per night inc. continental breakfast which was plenty. Definitely stay here again upon our return and no hesitations of recommending.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trav o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This was 2 bedrooms with a kitchen and sitting area. It was so clean although not so new. The bathroom was very clean and a good size.
The lady owner was very nice and helpful. She clearly had made an effort to provide a good experience. The unit sits directly on the lake and so is very quite. You can sit on your little verandah or on the nice lawn and sip a wine as the sun is going down. Good fishing spot as well.
Great value for money

Room Tip: Have a cottage at the back and enjoy the lakw
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sightseerers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Clair, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I love the surprise of finding out the motel room has cooking facilities. This one had a small kitchen and a lounge room completely separate from the bedroom. Large lounge chairs, large bathroom ... I could have stayed longer. The owner was very helpful and certainly made us feel at home, as did his grey cat. Gave us some options for dinner which were very helpful. Our room was at the front but we slept well without any traffic noise. The only issue we had was that we could smell napthalene flakes or something like that when we first arrived and it took a while to air out the place but other than that there were no issues. Excellent value for money and if you're a member of Golden Chain you get another 10% off the price which makes it even better. It rained the whole time and Lakes Entrance wasn't at its best but when we visit again we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

As part of our oz road trip we decided to stay at lakes entrance,having stayed in many motels throughout our journey this is the best by far. Our motel room was large,had a kitchen,chairs and a decent sized bathroom. There was a seating area at the front and back of our room. We didn't actually feel like we were in a motel but more like a unit.
Peter was fantastic and made sure we had everything we needed. It's a shame we only stayed here for 2nights!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helz1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Coastal Waters Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#4 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cunningham Shore Motel
Cunningham Shore Motel
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakes Waterfront Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakes Waterfront Motel

Property: Lakes Waterfront Motel
Address: 10 Princes Highway, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakes Waterfront Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakes Waterfront Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing