We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts, clean accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cunningham Shore Motel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Crescent Head, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly hosts, clean accommodation.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had prebooked this motel after reading other favourable reviews. Certainly not disappointed- reception was very friendly and helpful with places to visit and dine. Only stayed for one night (unfortunately) as we were returning home. Our room was extremely spacious , clean and bedding comfortable .No road noise at night and parking directly outside of room was a bonus!
the clean car windows in the morning were most appreciated. Bright is a beautiful town, we will return and certainly stay at Cunningham Shore Motel!!

Room Tip: All rooms are behind the office and away from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    41
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
56
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hobart
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I can only echo the comments of others, a great little motel and excellent value for money.
Room was spotless and spacious, bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfy.
A short walk from the town centre but this enabled you to partake of the sumptuous dining at the RSL club with out feeling guilty. Nice and quiet as well.
We will definitely stay here next trip through Lakes Entrance.

Nice Touch washing the 4WD screen , no mean feat and greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollymook, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great value motel in lakes. Easy walk to town, nice and quiet. Stayed for two nights in July. Lakes entrance has plenty to offer even in winter. Rooms here are spacious, very clean and well appointed. Staff very helpful and friendly, they even washed our car windscreen. Bed was great, shower also good. They have free foxtel, with movies and free internet. We had a family room with microwave and small kitchenette. Kids room has three singles.

Room Tip: Family room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangaratta Vic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, clean, spacious, well maintained property. Great atmosphere had an excellent night's sleep. Lovely friendly owners.Breakfast cooked perfectly and very reasonably priced,we even had our car windscreen washed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just an overnight stay. The motel is directly opposite the "bay" and the pleasant pathway that follows the water's edge all the way along The Esplanade. Easy walk to the surf beach bridge and a nearby shopping centre with restaurants and take-aways available. A fairly long walk to the main town strip. The motel has been around a few years but is in excellent condition both inside and out. Our room had a small kitchenette but a spacious bathroom that was a pleasure to use; obviously not designed by an architect or an interior designer!! Solid Besser brick walls gives good sound insulation from the adjourning rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpaharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent just one night and the rooms we quite spacious with microwave. We could easily walk into town and restaurants and the walk along the lake shore is lovely? Michelle is very friendly and helpful and Kristian cleaning cleaned the front and back car windscreens early in the morning. This was a lovely touch and greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our short stay in this beautiful area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We enjoyed our few days staying at this small motel for a very reasonable price. The owners make you feel very welcome and even clean your front and back windows of your car each morning. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They also have a kitchenette with crockery and microwave. The motel is within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. A great walking/ cycling path is situated opposite the motel along the lake and the footbridge to the beach is close by. We definitely recommend you stay at The Cunningham Shore motel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
0.0 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Esplanade Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#8 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cunningham Shore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cunningham Shore Motel

Property: Cunningham Shore Motel
Address: 639 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cunningham Shore Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Cunningham Shore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing