We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flathead Seafood Dinner...”

RSL Bistro-Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: RSL Club Bistro- Restaurant
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Flathead Seafood Dinner...”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The RSL club in Lakes Entrance was an interesting building to visit. With international Art Deco surrounding us, we enjoyed a drink in the upstairs bar with a view!!
For dinner we enjoyed the bistro restaurant with a GREAT menu to choose from. The Flathead Battered Fish with chips and salad was cooked to perfection! Mmmmm...

Helpful?
1 Thank mirka28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    100
    66
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over cooked ”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The food was up all over cooked in greasy. For a restaurant on the coast they should be able to do seafood a lot better. The sea food basket was overcooked and of poor quality. Our meals were disappointing then we had to pay much more than I thought they were worth. Not eating here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Food is good but serves can be too large, no small or half serves available. A good mix of Aussie and Asian food. Staff are friendly and efficient and service is prompt. The venue can be quite noisy when the restuarant is full &/or busy. Whatever my criticisms, none have stopped me from returning to eating here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lots to eat at a good price”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We live in Lakes and often go to the RSL. We went again last night, and we weren't disappointed. Food was very good, and there is always lots of it, so much that you can order one main course with a large rice and share it. You never leave hungry! Staff are very friendly, and service is quick.
Highly recommended for a basic good feed. I always think about sweets, but can't fit it in. Drinks are at bar prices, which are reasonable. There is a raffle Friday nights, but so far we haven't won anything... oh well. Worth a visit when in Lakes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppcp19792015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The meals we had here were good and homely, but we fund the venue to be rather dark and claustrophobic. Tables very packed in and close together.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RSL Bistro-Restaurant also viewed

 
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 

Been to RSL Bistro-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing