We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value meal”

RSL Bistro-Restaurant
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: RSL Club Bistro- Restaurant
Cowes, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“value meal”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

big menu large meals and excellent prices. If you are a RSL member the restaurant does not give members discount as it is off meals as it is a leased out area ,however the bar does give RSL discount.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanbY7603HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    101
    67
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical budget bistro”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

If a basic meal is all your after then you will find it at our RSL. Go for the Chinese menu as they are far better Asian cooks than most of the Australian meals I've eaten before.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessaJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good old RSL. Guaranteed a great meal. Alcohol well priced. Short stroll from many Esplanade Motels.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lunch two days in a row yum”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We ate lunch here two days in a row (unheard of) my husband had the Parmi special each day both really yummy & I had wonton soup and chicken satay. Beautiful food great fast service make your way there you won't be disappointed. Don't be put off by all the oldies in there it will just make you feel younger....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McLaglenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had lunch last Sunday, good value for money. Their apple crumble, cream, custard and ice cream was amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RSL Bistro-Restaurant also viewed

Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland
 

Been to RSL Bistro-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing