We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaut trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lakes Entrance
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenara RSL Motel Lakes Entrance
Ranked #8 of 11 Lakes Entrance B&B and Inns
Melton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beaut trip”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just spent 3 days in Lakes Entrance at the Glenara RSL motel that we bought through
Travel auctions.Rooms were clean and comfortable would stay again.the weather was purffect the position of the motel was just right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

This motel is ideal for a short stop. The rooms are clean and spacious and provided with all the equipment needed for a comfortable stop over. The position within Lakes Entrance is good being very central. We had dinner in the restaurant which had a wide choice of Australian food and Chinese with huge portions. We pre-ordered breakfast which was delivered promptly to our room. There is a well maintained swimming pool. Would recommend for a short break.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank chriswBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Found Glenara by very happy coincidental first visit to Lakes entrance during business trip. room small but clean and comfy, booked toward back of complex with North Arm water views 2 minute walk across road.

excellent resturaunt with need to book table, extremely popular with locals and visitors alike, staff very professional, friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable about district attractions. I will always try to accommodate with Glenara before any other commercial accommodation. A boating and water playground for all generations, see the Bass straight oil rig lights at night from lookout above town, easy access to other local attractions and points of interest. Glenara Motel a must for any visitor in my humble opinion

Allan from Falcon, W A

Room Tip: second level rooms give greater views of local district and 90 mile beach. Just magnificent enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Spent 2 nights at this motel. Don't rock up in a big car, parking can be diabolical if a lot of guests staying. Room very clean, bed comfortable, walls thin could easily work out what neighbours were watching next door. Rates very reasonable, get a 10% discount if you a member of something. Upstairs lounge was worth a drink, admiring the view and inspecting the war relics.

Room Tip: try for a room towards the northern half- might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Good value motel. Room was clean with all required facilities - iron, tea / coffee making faculties, tv, air con, fridge and wifi(3 hrs free). Has no safe or security latch on the door though. Although very comfortable it can be noisy dependent on your neighbours. But if you assume a one up, all up scenario then you won't be disappointed. The motel has good food and drink facilities and is also in a great location for exploring the esplanade. Overall we were very happy with our stay for the money and would come again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#7 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakes Entrance Heyfield Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
394 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cunningham Shore Motel
Cunningham Shore Motel
#4 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenara RSL Motel Lakes Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenara RSL Motel Lakes Entrance

Property: Glenara RSL Motel Lakes Entrance
Address: 221 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lakes Entrance
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing