We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Esplanade Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect break away!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Took my mum, aunt & daughter for a 3 night stay & couldn't have been happier! Staff were happy & knowledgeable.Restaurant was lovely & exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend it. Bought this as a package deal so not sure of the actual cost but we tried most of the recommendations & would happily do it all again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myree66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    220
    142
    43
    27
See reviews for
147
271
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

To view from the street it looks good,but we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit ,carpets were dirty and stained windows had not seen a wash for a considerable time and also well populated with cob webs. The bed was hard and uncomfortable as were the pillows ,we paid for 3 nights but due to the bedding and the need for a nights sleep we left after 2 days

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Toni2850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lakes Entrance hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

From the reviews was expecting a big disappoint, how wrong! Have travelled from Adelaide and this is our 6th stay in a week, nothing compares with anywhere we have stayed! Spacious, clean and modern fittings! Believe recently had a refurb.....so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvannaReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. Carpet looked new. Routine maintenance could have discovered a cistern refilling when unused and a noisy fridge. Remember to book in-house restaurant before leaving home.

Room Tip: Worth paying an extra $30pn to upgrade to a one bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PBfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Only one receptionist on duty at peak check in time and had to queue and wait 15 minutes to check in. Stayed 3 nights in 1 bedroom apartment. Room well appointed but carpet very grubby and long overdue for a steam clean. Bed OK but pillows felt as though they we're full of chewed up rope - had to go to Target and buy replacements!
Restaurant had a limited but good menu - reasonably priced as was the wine list. Staff friendly and doing their best under (I suspect) a disinterested and invisible management. Agree with comments from other reviewers re the lack of car park spaces. Not worth more than 3 stars.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on the 3rd floor 306a nice location nice looking from the out side but the in side is poorling carpets are all stained not vacumed mattress very springey shower heads where leaking staff have attitude problem car park underneath does not cater for all for ever looking for a car park I don't think il stay there again

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oathas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We booked in for a 3 bedrooms apartment which is facing the view of the sea. We stayed for two nights. The bed is so comfortable and warm. The kitchen is modern with a good dish washer. Excellent washing machine and dryer. But the carpet is dirty with stained marked. Parking is easy but you need to be in before 6 p.m. Otherwise you have to park outside the hotel area. The pool and spa was lovely and nice. I would come back and stay here again. Price is reasonable.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakes Entrance hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
Comfort Inn & Suites Emmanuel
#10 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allambi Holiday Apartments Lakes Entrance
0.3 mi away
Bellevue on the Lakes
Bellevue on the Lakes
#6 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Coastal Waters Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Cunningham Shore Motel
Cunningham Shore Motel
#4 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#7 of 18 in Lakes Entrance
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Resort & Spa

Property: Esplanade Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Esplanade, Lakes Entrance, Victoria 3909, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Lakes Entrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Lakes Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Esplanade Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Esplanade Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Waterfront Hotel Lakes Entrance
Esplanade Waterfront Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing