We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Motel Mildura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
41
42
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
42
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed balconythe rivergreat locationexcellent amenitiespool sidespa roomswalking distancecentral locationone nightlong weekendthe ground flooracross the roadbeds were very comfortableeasy accessper nightwould definitely stay here againnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I like this place. Very clean and comfortable, good free internet. There was no cooked breakfast unfortunately - I guess because it was Sunday - but the continental breakfast was good quality. If my wife comes next time, we will probably go back to the other place in this location which has a pool, but for a stopover in Mildura in the restaurant and bar end of town, I would pick this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Covenant327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here. The Commodore is conveniently located, within walking distance of Mildura's many shops & dining options. It is also opposite a bottle shop if you plan on going to a BYO restaurant.

The rooms are of that standard motel design & size, one larger all purpose room & then a good sized clean bathroom.

Our room was cleaned daily and to a high standard. The best part of all were the beds - sooo comfy. Not too soft or hard, just lovely :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank huzahuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Stayed last night on business.They have refurbished many of the rooms and it is clean,modern and spacious. Breakfast was fabulous. Even on a corner it is really quite. The beds comfortable. The staff fanastic friendly and courteous. Only happy to anything for you. Had trouble with my vehicle and Lisa was only to happy to call around and get me help. Will stay here again.Not expensive either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Good central location, clean revamped room.
Beds comfortable, adequate bathroom, good water pressure in the shower!!
Big TV screen
Front office slightly understaffed
Kitchenette was adequate, however would have liked a toaster!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robjon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Commodore while in Mildura to dine at Stefanos. This motel is having a make over and is fabulous, modern spacious rooms, great tiled bathroom with room for toiletries etc. the reception staff are friendly and I would highly recommend this motel not only for its great location but value for money rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aus-traveller09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews