We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service you can only dream of!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Colonial Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Albury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service you can only dream of!! ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

If you are planning on staying in Mildura, this is the place to go. Landed at the airport & was recommended City Colonial without hesitation. I was picked up & dropped off at my convenience, nothing was to much trouble. Spacious room, great value & friendly faces!! Will be back for sure...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Making our customers comfortable, Happy is our priority and would love to see you again
Thank you Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    40
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
136
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here on our trip from Adelaide to Sydney.
Tony was very welcoming and was very flexible when the hotel had a problem with its hot water. Location is great for the centre of Mildura, which has a number of restaurants.
Room was comfortable and the bed especially so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Yes we are close to city but still very quite. Walking distance is one of our great assets
Thank you jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

There seems to be loads of motels in Mildura. I'm not sure where I'd start looking if I arrived late one night after a long drive. So I'm going to save you a lot of trouble and effort and say 'stay here'! It's Clean, spacious, quiet and close to shops and cafes. Lots of parking too. And a reasonable price. There that's it. Now go off and get a good nights sleep- you'll feel better in the morning and you can continue your journey feeling refreshed. And don't worry you can thank me later. Ciao.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Glad your stay was restful, trying hard to make everyone"s stay the same.
Thank you Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was the best motel/hotel we stayed in on a recent tour around outback NSW and Victoria. It was great value, the room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. But, the best thing was the hospitality of our hosts. When we decided to barbecue one evening, Tony quickly supplied us with everything we needed including condiments, plates, wine glasses - quite amazing! The motel is off the main street, but comfortable walking distance to restaurants, shops and the river parks. This motel and its hosts are the real gems of Mildura

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Our motel is in a good position and making our guest comfortable it no trouble
Thank you jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We chose this hotel based on good Tripadvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. It is in a quiet location but still walking distance to shops, restaurants, and the river, all very convenient. Rooms are immaculately kept and pleasant. The owners Tony and Jenny were hospitable, friendly, and went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. They always were ready with helpful advice and tips and even rang us to ensure we were safe when we didn't return from Mungo National Park by dark! Definitely recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again when next in Mildura.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra to get the spa room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hi please to have been able to help you. We enjoy doing it as part of running this motel
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This motel is one of the best we have stayed in for the price. The hosts Jenny & Tony are the most hospitable people you will meet. The room was lovely and very clean and because it is off the highway, it is very quiet. Very close to all the eating places, so you can walk. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Mildura.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you John and Annie happy your stay was good look forwards to you visiting us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a three night stay and enjoyed the hospitality of Tony and Jenny. When we inquired about the location of the Saturday farmers market Tony quickly offered to drive us down to it which was totally unexpected. He also gave us great tips on where to eat in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny E, Owner at City Colonial Motor Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Yes we are well situated close to everything but still quite and always happy to make as comfortable as possible
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
555 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
0.3 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
192 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Colonial Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Colonial Motor Inn

Property: City Colonial Motor Inn
Address: 24 - 30 Madden Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Colonial Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This owner operated 14 room two story motel is conveniently located within Mildura's CBD, only 250m from the historical Mildura wharf and park lands with paddle steamers cruise's operating daily on the mighty Murray River. It's just a sort walk to public transport and a variety of attraction including numerous specialty shops in the city's mall, supermarkets, banks, coffee shop & cafes, casual & fine dining restaurants including the world famous Stefano's, pubs, brewery, night clubs, services clubs (RSL & Workingman's)and the weekend craft and farmers markets. We offer a variety of accommodation alternatives from interconnecting rooms for families to standard queen, twin queen, King, deluxe spa and have a well-appointed disabled room. Motel features include - Ample off street parking, solar heated pool, and communal court yard area with BBQ, children's playground and large grassed area (a second barbecue is available for use in the playground on request) Guest's laundry. All rooms have cable TV and free Wi-Fi, direct dial telephones, hair dryers, iron and ironing board, Tea & Coffee making facilities, toaster, reverse cycle AC and some have private court yards. Reception - Monday to Saturday 7am - 9pm Sunday 8am - 8pm. Check In - 1pm Check Out 10am late checkout are sometimes available. Breakfast - Severed in your room or court yard / pool area 6.30Am -8.30Am daily In room Meals are available and choice of four restaurants accommodating us charged back to your room. We also offer free Airport and train station transfers for our guests. Activities - Shopping, Water sports, Motor sport, Wineries tours, Hot air ballooning, outback tours, numerous museums and galleries, boat cruises, country & jazz festivals, golf, tennis, bird watching and many more activities and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your City Colonial Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing