We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Plenty of parking. Close to a lot of great eating places but the showers were terrible you could not get them to stay at a constant temperature , breakfast was included and that was a bonus, pity the coffee was of a standard reminiscent of the 50's . But apart from those small issues it was well located and good value.

Room Tip: Keep away from the south wing if you like a good shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neils5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Hi Neils 5250,

Thanks so much for you feedback on your recent stay with us.

We're glad you found the location convenient with FREE parking and in close proximity to a number of first class eateries.

FREE breakfast is typically included in ALL our room rates as is FREE Wi Fi. We've also recently upgraded our TV system and now have super good reception for all FREE to air channels - we're pleased you though that was fabulous value.!

Our newly installed hot water service now provides hot and strong showers and we're working with our plumber to resolve and minor temperature fluctuations you might have experienced.

We do include complimentary filter coffee on our breakfast buffet, but for those wanting their espresso fix, our affiliated cafe 27 on Deakin is able to assist :)

Overall sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to beautiful Mildura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic, very close to restaurants and shops. The staff were terrific and keen to help. The included breakfast was lovely. Our room was spacious and spotless, the bathroom was lovely.
But...... The downsides were the shower refusing to stay at a constant temperature, the TV being down for most of a day (reading through the reviews, this wasn't a one off) and the traffic noise.(Not the hotels fault I know, but so loud, it definitely interrupted our sleep)
A lovely hotel at a good price, but the weekend didn't end up as relaxing as I hoped due to lack of sleep and hot and cold showers.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank briscoe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Hi Briscoe111

Thanks for your recent review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's always nice to get good feedback on the room and breakfast and in particular our staff who try really hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome - they were thrilled to read your kind words.

You'll be pleased to know that we recently undertook a major upgrade to our TV system and now have all digital FREE to air channels coming through with perfect reception in all rooms which has been well received by lots of happy guests!

We recently installed a new hot water service and believe it our not since then our challenge has been we have too much hot water..!!! We're working with our plumber to make sure we get that right and are confident that we have got that resolved.

Not sure which room you were in but we wish you'd let us know the outside noise was disturbing you we could have easily moved you to one of our other 91 rooms - hopefully in a little quieter area :)

We think we have a lovely hotel that is good price value, when you consider we include FREE breakfast and FREE Wi Fi - and we're so glad you agree...!

We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Mildura sometime in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my 3rd visit to The Grand and again I was not disappointed. Found my room which was a bit of a walk but not too far. The room was beautiful and very clean, overlooking the pool area. The ladies that clean the rooms are fantastic and very efficient, they are in and out without too much disturbance. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was good, nice room to relax in and take your time to enjoy the buffet. Will be back in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girl1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Hi Girl 1190

Gosh it's nice to read great reviews from our regular guests - thanks so much for your feedback.

It wont be long now and the weather will be just write for swimming so bring your cossie next time for a dip in the pool..! :)

Really pleased you found the room to be clean as our housekeeping team work hard to make sure they're spotless. They were thrilled to read your comments.

We serve our full breakfast buffet in the Chandelier Room and it is included in all room rates and we think is outstanding value. Our breakfast team will be chuffed to hear you think likewise.!!

We'll look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights on a special offer deal. Hotel is obviously old so does not have all the luxuries of a modern city hotel.
Rooms were fairly small but had obviously been refurbished recently so were clean and comfortable. corridors were narrow and you could here everybody walking around. Or room had a view of a very small courtyard/storage area but did not stay here to see Mildura and surrounds from our hotel window!
Breakfast was OK with the usual buffet stuff.
All in all was happy with our stay and had no real complaints, the hotel just lacked something!?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Coupy,

Thanks for your review, it's always good to get feedback.

Our beautiful hotel is over 100 years old and is an icon of Mildura. We do have some creaking floor boards and winding corridors but that's what gives it character and we think that's what makes us a unique accommodation experience in Mildura. We hope you agree.

Some rooms can be on the smaller side but we have a variety of options to suit all tastes and budgets and all have been refurbished over the past 18 months.

It does sound like you had a good time in Mildura and we hope we get to welcome you again in the future to enjoy our hospitality at the Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The bathroom for the room next to mine was on the opposite side of the wall from my bed, so I unfortunately heard EVERYTHING.

The chips in the minibar were past their useby date. The bed sagged in the middle (woke up with a sore back) The basin in the bathroom is too small to even properly fill the kettle. There is no desk to sit at in the room to do any work. The rooms are very very small.....but to top it all off the shower was a nightmare!
Middle of winter, zero degrees and the water barely trickles out and everytime someone turned the tap on in an adjacent room the water would turn icy cold. Cant wait to check out!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi James,

Thanks for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay, we were sorry to read that you were disappointed with your experience.

We do have small number of cosy rooms such as the one you were allocated, which we find suit the needs of some but not others. We wish you had let us know at the time that you were unhappy as although we were very busy that evening, we would have happily upgraded you to a more spacious Superior Room.

Thanks for pointing out the chips were a couple of days past their 'best before' date, that's something that our Housekeeping team are pretty good at monitoring although every now and then one might slip through. We'll be more vigilant.

As can often be the case in hotels, it is difficult to fill a kettle in a standard bathroom basin. Its not necessarily that the basin is too small, but rather that a standard size kettle is too big! That's why we have placed a small jug in each room to make it easier to fill your kettle.

We've only recently upgraded our bedding with microfiber quilts and fluffy pillows, and we rotate our mattresses regularly. Generally the feedback on our bedding is really positive so it was disappointing to read that you woke up with a sore back. We hope you slept well none the less.

Our hot water service has been replaced in the past 12 months with new boilers so there should be no shortage of hot water. Even so, we have had our maintenance team investigate the issue to make sure there are no reticulation issues.

James, we really do appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continuously improve our accommodation offering and hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Booked a room online. When we checked in the room was clean and tidy. After some exploring came back to the room to discover that there was a function on in the ballroom, the music was loud and easily heard in our room, so I went to reception and asked what time they expected the function to finish and we were instantly upgraded to a room away from the function. The free breakfast was amazing and the staff were very professional and nothing was too much trouble.The Hotel is central for everything, would recommend this venue for a getaway. Thanks for the awesome service fantastic staff!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Kathy,

Thanks for your great review and we're really pleased you were well looked after by our friendly team.

We think our Complimentary Buffet Breakfast (which is included in the room rate along with FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Movie Channels and FREE Parking) is outstanding value and we're glad that you agree!

We do hope to see you back at the Hotel (and the Breakfast Buffet) sometime in the not too distant future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We reserved a room in advance for a function, it was at the back of the motel. Over priced (and that was with discount )and a real let down. Others in the group had much better rooms for the same price, while we were put out with the cleaners room. The room was dark and smelly ! The bathroom was very sad, mould in the shower, the toilet leaked all over the floor, rang for some one to fix, were given more towels to lay on the floor around it, patch up job done. The first night the people next door stayed up all night and smoked out side our room, my son is asthmatic so I was not happy, as we woke to the room smelling of smoke. Complained to reception but nothing was followed up. You couldn't air the room out due to poor ventilation. The next night the air conditioner leaked water all over my son's bed, by this stage I stood my ground as I was not happy at all. As it was the weekend I was told that management would talk to me on the Monday and we were moved to another room. This room was large and a lot better than the one we were in, could still do with a good clean and a bathroom was in need of an up date. On our departure we had not been contacted by the manager, I went to pay and was told my room rate for one night would be reduced, I complained that it was two nights we were in that room and not happy, it was only then the manager came out to Speak to me. She did not put any effort at all to smooth the situation over. After leaving I looked at bookings on line, they were cheaper than the 25% off we were given for group discount. No way would I return, there are many motels in Mildura that are much nicer and at a better price, you are only paying for the name, Grand in price only !

Room Tip: Not out back by the cleaners room, ask to view your room first before carting you luggage through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JO222_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Mildura Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We noted that your stay was almost 12 months ago and as you will see from other recent Trip Advisor guest comments, the hotel has been receiving good reviews and has been working hard on the points that you and others have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#9 of 25 in Mildura
582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
390 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
2 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#2 of 25 in Mildura
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#6 of 25 in Mildura
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mildura Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mildura Grand

Address: Seventh Street, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mildura
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Mildura Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Mildura Grand is an historic landmark with a contemporary outlook. A cross-section of services and facilities have been designed to suit individual guests needs. There is an extensive range of accommodation from specialty suites to simpler, yet equally comfortable rooms. Located within Quality Hotel Mildura Grand are six varied dining outlets. These include the award winning restaurant, Stefano’s, Spanish Bar & Grill, Seasons, Pizza Café, the Mildura Brewery Pub and Stefano's Cafe Bakery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Mildura Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mildura
Quality Inn Mildura
Grand Mildura
Quality Hotel Mildura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing