We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Another night, another choice hotel ..

This one in particular has stood out, not so much for service but more for how clean, spacious and modern the rooms are.

The rooms seem no more than a year or 2 old. Location is good, only a short drive to the city centre.

Room Service - Fantastic - get on the battered lemon chicken on greek salad. A +!!

The bed - very comfortable, had a fantastic nights sleep, no outside noise.

Water pressure - Not crash hot in terms of strong pressure but it does the job.

Service - Breezy check in/check out and helpful staff.

The room has a back door that backs onto a nice resort style area with easy access to the pool.

Very well maintained, would def stay again A+

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review, 14 October 2012
Hi Dennis

Thanks for taking the time for submitting a response. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope you stay again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    52
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
60
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moama, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I travel alot for work & have been travelling to Mildura for quite a few years now but the first time i have stayed at the Comfort Inn Deakin Palms - i will now be making this my place to stay EVERY TIME i go to Mildura. The rooms BEAUTIFUL, the service WONDERFUL, Staff ABSOLUTELY LOVELY, food OMG HEAVEN. Please continue this service to all.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Hi Kym

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to the next time you stay with us in Mildura.

Lindsay Mammone
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Very clean rooms in updated / refurbished hotel. Enjoyed my stay and will return to this hotel again when in Mildura. Carparking outside room. Single story complex. Staff were great - informative, friendly, pleasant and professional. Food / dining available from hotel. McDonalds 100 metres down the road with the rest of town a short drive away. My room size was fine and the large bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touring1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deakinpalms, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thankyou for your response. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Lindsay Mammone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
518 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times whilst in Mildura on business recently, and my test is always, would I stay here again? Yes is the answer. Whilst the room I had was a tad small for my personal taste, it had been redecorated, was clean and comfortable and served its purpose, which was a good night's sleep. The owners were friendly, the breakfast was great and the location good. It was probably 5 min from the centre of Mildura but there was a shopping centre a block away and it had a well regarded restaurant attached - The Rustic Olive. It had off street parking and a pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks & regards
Lindsay Mammone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

iN Mildura on business and stayed in newlyfurbished room. Beautifully done out and so comfortable. Ordered room service and food was wonderful.Staff were friendly and helpful and I will stay again.

Room Tip: ask for newly refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kscs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your review, we really do value it.
We have recently refurbished the entire property and we have just added another 4 new rooms with King Beds, Garden Views, LCD TV's etc. One of them is a studio apartment that can be turned into a twp bedroom apartment aswell.


Lindsay Mammone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

the rooms were clean , parking good, beds comfortable ,good for families as the pool area is good

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sascha62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stopped on the way from Sydney to Adelaide. This was a clean and comfortable place to do so. The owners were quite friendly and offered restaurant suggestions as we arrived at dinner time. Beds were comfortable, location was convenient (we had our car so could easily drive to the town center), and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here if passing through Mildura again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoubleAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Comfort Inn Deakin Palms, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Deakin Palms. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lindsay Mammone
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#7 of 25 in Mildura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.0 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Deakin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Deakin Palms

Property: Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Address: 413 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mildura
#3 Business Hotel in Mildura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Deakin Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This multi award winning property is perfect for couples, families or business travellers. All of our ground floor, non-smoking rooms consist of either queen or king beds with LCD TV's, split system heating/coolong, free wireless internet and free cable TV. Luxury Spa, family, studio apartment & interconnecting rooms are available.Facilities include shaded pool area, BBQ, gazebo and Rustic Olive restaurant with room service available. Most rooms come with a pool or a garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Deakin Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mildura
Mildura Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing