We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel with friendly reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mildura
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Lara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great motel with friendly reception staff”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were searching for a motel for one night and drove along the main street enquiring as to prices and they were ridiculous prices for what was being offered. We wanted a place to sleep for a night with a comfortable bed and austar. We went to Econolodge and with the price they charged we were also able to pay for our dinner and it was still cheaper than the other so classed 'upmarket' motels in the area. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the airconditioner was warm however it was noisy but hey we paid $88.00 for the night and I consider this a bargain. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and this motel is currently being upgrated so it is worth a look at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catbar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    31
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
24
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide City
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I guess for $78, the room was ok for the price I paid. It had all the basics, tho the Motel was just being "Sold" to new owners as I arrived that weekend. It also needed a upgrade in the rooms. Looking old & tired, I presume the old owners wouldn't have put too much money back into the Motel before being Sold. I hope the new owners have taken interest & made recent upgrades on the Motel cause being in the heart of the town of Mildura, it is very convenient for travellers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaystar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmammone, Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Jaystar
Thanks for reviewing but I think you have got us confused for the recently sold Kar-rama motel as the photo you have posted looks a lot like their rooms (definitely not ours).

Lindsay Mammone
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Booked an $88 queen room online, arrived to a friendly staff member and parked our car right out the front of our room. Room was on the small side but big enough for two. Was clean throughout and had everything we needed for a nights stop over. Bed was comfy, easy to use TV and free WIFI. Curtains blocked out sunlight in morning allowing us some much needed rest. Room fairly close to road but we didn't hear any traffic overnight. Recommend to couples who don't want to spend a fortune but want a basic/nice stay overnight.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed at this motel for one night recently when in Mildura for work. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff (owners?) were very friendly. The room was quite large and very clean with near new carpet and good quality soft furnishings. The hot water was hot and plentiful and the towels fluffy. This is not a 5* hotel but it does not claim to be. It is what it is - a simple, clean budget option and I certainly could not find fault. The only downside was that it is located 3km from the main restaurant strip though it is close to McDonalds, has a charge back arrangement with a nearby restaurant and is close to a shopping centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_the_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were driving from Perth and Albury and stopped at the Econolodge after two days of free camping. Reception was friendly and efficient. The room itself was clean and the beds were super comfy. For the price we paid we were happy with the room. We paid $88 for the night and felt it was fantastic value. My only complaint would be that the room smelled a bit funny when we first entered but you got use to it in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missticklish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmammone, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi
Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review of your experience at our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again one day. We also believe we offer great value for money with clean and tidy rooms, aswell as free WIFI & Foxtel.

Lindsay Mammone
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendigo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Check in was very pleasant - staff were very friendly. Room was ok - poolside room - although quite dark, needed a light on in the day time. Very clean and comfortable enough although we had an ant invasion.. Don't expect to get the free wireless internet - it hardly worked, even after talking to reception. I was only able to connect a couple of times in two days and then I was cut off very soon after, Very disappointing as I had plans of getting a lot of work done - extremely frustrating. Shouldn't be advertised as having free internet... I see other reviews mention the same problem. No microwave - a toaster was supplied - but no plates, no knife and nothing to spread on it. We realised after the office had closed and had to jump in the car and drive to the supermarket. Close to Centro Mildura but quite a long way to the river and the city centre. Final disappointment was no late checkout - I had to amuse myself until 6 oclock that night when my daughter finished her work - long time wandering the street and driving around aimlessly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahjBendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmammone, Owner at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
HI
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and choosing Econo Lodge Mildura for your stay in Mildura. I'm glad to hear you thought our staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
Just to explain a few things with regards to your stay, first of all I would like to apologise for the internet issues you had. As it turned out, our internet/computer guru got a bad batch of new modems (a box of them in fact) and this was the cause of the problem. Just a few days after you departed and it was replaced, we have an American couple who had been in Australia 28 days, comment that our internet was the fastest and best they had experienced since so far.

With regards to microwaves, our rooms don't come with microwaves, only kettle and toaster, (they are not apartments, just motel rooms) but our room compendium does state that micrwaves are available,free of charge, all you have to do is contact reception.

Our office is open from 7am until 10pm daily and extra cutlery, plates etc are always available from here if required.

Kim did offer you a late checkout when you arrived. Normal checkout time is 10am, but we can extend this until 11am or 12pm depending on the day. As we are a 21 unit motel, our housemaids generally finish by 1pm. Naturally, we have to get the rooms ready for new guests by the 2pm checkin time, so to extend this to 5 or 6pm is not possible for us.

Mildura has plenty to see and do like wineries, paddlesteamer cruises and many other tourist attractions, so I hope you tried a couple of these things while you were waiting for your daughter to finish work. There's lots of things you could do in a day, and certainly many more things you could do to fill in a week.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review, and I hope to see you again when you come to Mildura.

Lindsay Mammone
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was our second visit to Econo Lodge. We stayed in #17 again (Thanks to the hosts for organizing this).
The hotel was amazing, the pool was nice and it was so quiet. We had a few families there at the time and all were friendly greeting each other as we crossed paths.
The reception staff should be commended for their hospitality. The previous reviews about noise are bizarre as we heard nothing and enjoyed being able to sleep in each day, so peaceful.
Can't wait till we return again
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Pack your swimmers, the pool is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmammone, General Manager at Econo Lodge Mildura, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Emily
Thanks for such amazing feedback, it is very much appreciated and thanks again for being a return guest.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to Mildura.

Its good to see Geoff & Kim our hosts are looking after you well.

Lindsay Mammone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.1 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
1.0 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
2.1 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
191 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mildura Golf Resort
Mildura Golf Resort
#20 of 25 in Mildura
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mildura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mildura

Property: Econo Lodge Mildura
Address: 433 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Econo Lodge Mildura 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*FREE WIRELESS INTERNET* Econo Lodge Mildura is a AAA rated 3.5 star property consisting of 21 standard & deluxe rooms. All motel rooms come with: - Queen size beds - Tea/coffee making facilities - Air-conditioning - LCD TV'S - Free Foxtel including Movies, Fox Sports & Fox Footy - FREE WIFI - Direct Dial Telephones with Radio & Alarm Clock - Toaster - Hairdryers - Ironing facilities - Private Ensuites - Microwave (On request) - All Non-Smoking Deluxe Poolside suites also feature: - Split Sytem Airconditioning - Sofa - Nice, spacious suites - Poolside location - Balconies are also available on request Other motel features include: - RUSTIC OLIVE RESTAURANT chargeback facility (Open Monday to Saturday from 6pm). - Room service breakfast available 7 days a week. - Large outdoor swimming pool - Outdoor BBQ area by the pool - Guest Laundry - Business Centre for Faxing & Photocopying - Tour Desk - Pickup/dropoff at major bus terminals and airport during business hours. $15 per trip. - Children's Swing Set. - 5 minutes drive to town centre & Murray River & 150 metres walk to Centro Shopping Centre. Walking distance to restaurants, Gateway Tavern, pokies, McDonald's, supermarket, gymnasium & Club Da Vinci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Mildura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing