We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mildura Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Sale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great break”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Spent a couple of nights in Mildura golf club resort and really enjoyed ourselves the staff where great at the even caught some country music in town of the weekend it was great. Room was clean and tidy very happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelson407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your great review, Country Music Festival will happen again next year from 27th September to 6th October and we would love to see you again if you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
28
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very old and dated. Terrible shower and bath room in general. Comfortable enough. Though bit scary knowing someone had tried to break into the room through the back door. Ummm will suggest that there are much nicer places to stay. All staff were very polite nice and friendly. Would definatly dine there again. It is a relaxing place to stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Everymoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your compliments to staff and the Bistro, it is true that the standard rooms are dated but clean. Due to the fact that they will be demolished within the next two years as the current renovations are completed with the course changes, they have not had major overhauls. But the linen and carpets etc. have been updated. This is the reason that they are cheap accommodation. Please keep in mind that we also have other types of accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here late march begin april for the Ulysses mbike AGM.staff very friendly and happy to see us.stayed for 7 nights room bathroom quite dark and dated ( i was in room 13) but rest of room ok.appreciated the nice toiletries. TV was very good and could watch it from bed appreciated the quiet location with beautiful view of the course as i was very tire from a long ride on my bike from Melb. Esp grateful for nice hot shower. I ate most of my nightly meals here and the food was good pub grub nothing gourmet but not rubbish either. Big serves!! Quiet location i enjoyed my stay and the free laundry was great as i needed to wash a load at end of stay. Sheri

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shez177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
We were delighted to host our Ulysses friends who were great guests, we look forward to seeing them again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had just spent a wonderful but exhausting 5 days with the kids and grandkids and were looking for 2 days to just rest and recover before returning home. Somewhere where it was quiet, peaceful and comfortable. The Golf Club Resort hit the spot. Wonderful hospitable service...it's nice to be treated like a guest, not an inconvenience. Even though they were nearly full, they made a point of meeting all our requests. We had a standard room and it was simple, clean and very comfortable. Enjoyable meal at the bistro, relaxing coffee at the bar and a lovely stroll around the grounds made for a nice finish to our stay here in Mildura. We will definitiely be back and the Golf Club Resort will be our first choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
We love looking after our guests and thank you for your lovely comments we look forward with pleasure to your return and promise all our guests the same service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Not happy about water being turned off for a non-urgent repair to a tap, without any warning, between 9.00am & 9.30am, when people were in the middle of showering just before checking out!!!!

The staff in the complex are very friendly. (Bistro, Bar & Gaming Staff)

The toilet area could really do with a good scrub & a fresh coat of paint.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
We were very sorry for the inconvenience to guests with the water turned off for ten minutes, unfortunately it was an urgent repair as the tap was flooding a bathroom. The tap had broken and the water was cascading into the room, so the only option was to turn the water off immediately and repair it. Unfortunately it was just one of those situations that we had no control over. We hope that you will come and stay with us again and realize that it was not normal procedure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Shared a week away with 11 other people from Port Noarlunga Probus Club on our anual winter walkabout at this resort and had our selves a great stay. Whether you be in a group or on your own or with a partner, this is a great place to stay. We all had a twin room beside each other, and over looking the 9th hole. Each evening we gathered before dinner and had afternoon tea, oh what barmy weather, in May. Even the local possum came out in the night to say hello. The resturant of an evening has a very good menu, and great food it was.

Room Tip: Don't know about room service as we arranged to go up to the club for breakfast as a group. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
We were delighted to host the Port Noarlunga Probus Club, what wonderful guests we have to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming guests from any of the probus clubs, we enjoy having the small groups stay with us as we get to know all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We decided to stay here because of the rooms opening out to the golf course, creating a more open feeling. The room stayed in was overlooking the fairway and did open up, which was great because the rooms are tiny. It also wasn't very clean and the bathroom was something out of the ark - tiny, dark and cramped. However, it was fairly cheap $115 per night during Easter. The rooms had been recently refurbished I think, with nice colours but the bathrooms definitely hadn't. They need to be!
Don't eat at the club 'bistro'. The food was lukewarm - parts of it cold, and seemed to consist of frozen vegies that had been partially microwaved.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the fairway. They have full glass windows and doors rather than half sized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for your review, we are always happy to receive constructive criticism. Unfortunately as you may have noticed we are in the process of rebuilding and the standard rooms are to be demolished as part of the process. Although the bathrooms are not small, they are dark and outdated, but clean. Because these bath rooms will be demolished it is not financially viable to update them at this time. You were correct in noticing that the rooms themselves have been updated. With regard to your meal in the Bistro, the owner apologizes if your meals were not hot, but states that we only serve fresh vegetables not frozen vegetables of any sort. We hope that you will come back and visit us again, particularly when our new accommodation is completed and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
0.5 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#7 of 25 in Mildura
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mildura Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Golf Resort

Property: Mildura Golf Resort
Address: Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Sunraysia's premier 18 hole golf course, with on-course accommodation and just 2.5Kms from the CBD. Set in peaceful and picturesque surroundings you can swim in our pool, have a bbq, play golf, have a golf lesson, wine, dine and breakfast in our bistro. Or enjoy a cuppacino or drink in the entertainment lounge. We are open to the public with all our facilities. Come stay and play and let us look after you. We have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mildura Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing