We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf course great but club is very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mildura Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Tintenbar Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Golf course great but club is very disappointing”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

So, we stayed to be near the golf course which was a very good course and an excellent pro shop, thanks Mike. The accommodation was very dated. Really old bathroom facilities, those awful containers on the wall with soap in them. Worse still, the contents were a "fits all" type that you were expected to use for washing your hands, body, hair, and use as hair conditioner all in one. Big signs to say you must not cook in your room so no microwave which I expect as standard in a motel room.
Old fashioned decor, including cobwebs.
The staff were friendly and. ice, it was not their fault that the free wifi access didn't reach our room....!
They desperately need to look at what they are offering compared to their advertising because there is a big gap.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your golf and the Pro- Shop during your stay. Since you have stayed with us we have made a few changes including having shampoo, conditioner and soap in all our rooms, as well as continuing to update our advertising. The WiFi has since been repaired- unfortunately we had an issue with our provider which has since been rectified. Our Standard rooms are older style accommodation, however we do have recently re-furbished Fairway rooms which overlook the first fairway which we would have happily moved you into had you spoken to us about your concerns when you were here. I hope that you will give us a chance in the future and enjoy our Golf Course and perhaps our accommodation again.

Kind Regards,
Reservations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
16
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

For a motel, this place is great. Definitely value for money! The staff are welcoming and do anything for you. The room is spotless, clean and comfortable bed. It is quiet in the room. Only stayed for one night in room 3, I would definitely come back again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for such a positive Review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and received the top service we pride ourselves on providing here at the Mildura Golf Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Regards,
Reservations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irymple, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Let me just start off by saying I don't play golf, but this is one of the best greens Ive seen.
Now I can tell you a little about the restaurant which is located at the rear of the club over looking the perfectly manicured greens, nice.
The menu, although not extensive, is hard to choose from, everything wets the appetite and no its not just how its worded the food is A1 in quality, quantity and presentation, well done chef!
Price wise the club is comparable with most clubs, pretty affordable. The garlic or herb bread has to be on the list, fresh baked cob loaf with just the right amount of garlic butter, yum!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our Bistro meals and peaceful surrounds. We are happy to have guests who do not play golf as well as guests who do and look forward to welcoming you back to Mildura Golf Resort next time you are travelling. Thank you again our staff appreciate the thank you's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here because it had everything on our checklist, a pool, foxtel/austar, seperate room from the kids and free wifi. Both pools were filthy, my son was too scared to swim in them because they were covered in bugs. the foxtel had barely any channels to choose from and the reception was terrible and we couldnt get the wifi signal from our room , we had to take our computer into the parking lot to get a signal. The walls were paper thin and our neighbours decided to come home at 2am drunk, waking us up. If you stay here, bring your own pillows, the ones supplied were rocks, after the 1st night I woke up with pain all down the side of my face, on the second night I slept with a cushion off the couch. The food at the restaurant was terrible too, my sons fish was like a piece of frozen fish from a packet. Ive never stayed at a worse hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautifulDay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
You decided to wait 12 months to review our motel without saying anything to staff whilst you stayed, which makes it extremely hard for us to reply. Had you let us know we could have changed your pillows, not everyone likes the same type of pillow, we could have checked your Austar as we have found that unfortunately when people fiddle with the controls they loose stations and if we are notified we can fix this problem. Staying in the country you do get bugs in the environment and the pools are cleaned every day. The Wifi system that is free, covers the whole area of the motel pool and grounds area and it is unusual for you to get signal in the parking lot and not the room, again had you contacted reception we would have been more than happy to look at the problem. We have had excellent reviews of our bistro and again had the staff there been alerted to your problem would have changed your food. We are very sorry that you did not allow us the opportunity to assist you whilst you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mildura hotels

Geelong, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Well it has been twelve months. Nothing has changed. Different room poorer quality. Crikey I know they are going to rebuild. However, to allow such a place to become so visibly unappealing is such a strange things. The staff and I mean all staff are of the most pleasant I have know during my travels. This most certainly makes up for the shabby rooms. When complete I suspect this will be a very lovely relaxing and thoroughly pleasant resort. Well done to all staff. Most pleasant.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Everymoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you first of all for coming back to visit with us and thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, it is nice to get positive feedback and the staff do appreciate it. Unfortunately your disappointment with the accommodation is because the accommodation is not being upgraded with the new buildings etc until the course is completed. So far there are 6 of the new holes completed. We hope you will come back when we are finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Basic room for a base of operations. Quiet room, TV and WiFi. Reasonably priced. Restaurant was being renovated during my one night stay. Not much more to say. We stopped here after a long drive on our way to Broken Hill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBeaulieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write your review and appreciate your honest appraisal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Don't let the pictures fool you. Rooms are very average and feel like a budget room. Don't pay extra for fairways room. All the rooms back onto the golf course.
Dinner was grossly overpriced. More like pub food. Reef and beef was like $33. Probably worth $22 at most. Didn't think you could stuff up cooking fries but these guys managed to stuff it up well

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the rooms and we hope you will come back and stay with us when the new development is finished. All rooms are advertised as over looking the golf course, but the fairway rooms overlook the first fairway as advertised. Thank you for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
1.1 mi away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#6 of 25 in Mildura
274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
0.5 mi away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mildura Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Golf Resort

Property: Mildura Golf Resort
Address: Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Sunraysia's premier 18 hole golf course, with on-course accommodation and just 2.5Kms from the CBD. Set in peaceful and picturesque surroundings you can swim in our pool, have a bbq, play golf, have a golf lesson, wine, dine and breakfast in our bistro. Or enjoy a cuppacino or drink in the entertainment lounge. We are open to the public with all our facilities. Come stay and play and let us look after you. We have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mildura Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing