We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golf Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mildura Golf Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mildura Golf Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Golf Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have just spent the weekend at the Mildura Golf Resort for a birthday party. I found the rooms to be very clean and of a decent size. The only issue I found was that there was no disability facilities either in the rooms or with in the resort itself. They do have a ramp at the front of the resort but the door was not wide enough for the wheelchair that was being used. I had to go around to the side entrance and pull the wheelchair up a four inch step but the doors opened wide enough. The food was delicious and at a reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't comment on the golf course as I don't play.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
16
26
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Irymple, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I don't golf , so I can't comment on the course . My family and I visited the bistro for a meal and were very impressed .A huge selection of affordable meals for all ages . The cobb loaf - garlic bread is massive and more some .Five varieties of parmigiana . The staff are friendly , knowledgeable and accommodating .Wednesday night -steak night $9.90 , Friday night - schnitzel night $14. , fantastic . We have been back several times , consumed different meals and loved it .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djw668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to give us such wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tintenbar Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

So, we stayed to be near the golf course which was a very good course and an excellent pro shop, thanks Mike. The accommodation was very dated. Really old bathroom facilities, those awful containers on the wall with soap in them. Worse still, the contents were a "fits all" type that you were expected to use for washing your hands, body, hair, and use as hair conditioner all in one. Big signs to say you must not cook in your room so no microwave which I expect as standard in a motel room.
Old fashioned decor, including cobwebs.
The staff were friendly and. ice, it was not their fault that the free wifi access didn't reach our room....!
They desperately need to look at what they are offering compared to their advertising because there is a big gap.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your golf and the Pro- Shop during your stay. Since you have stayed with us we have made a few changes including having shampoo, conditioner and soap in all our rooms, as well as continuing to update our advertising. The WiFi has since been repaired- unfortunately we had an issue with our provider which has since been rectified. Our Standard rooms are older style accommodation, however we do have recently re-furbished Fairway rooms which overlook the first fairway which we would have happily moved you into had you spoken to us about your concerns when you were here. I hope that you will give us a chance in the future and enjoy our Golf Course and perhaps our accommodation again.

Kind Regards,
Reservations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mildura hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

For a motel, this place is great. Definitely value for money! The staff are welcoming and do anything for you. The room is spotless, clean and comfortable bed. It is quiet in the room. Only stayed for one night in room 3, I would definitely come back again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golf1147, Reservations Team at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for such a positive Review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and received the top service we pride ourselves on providing here at the Mildura Golf Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Regards,
Reservations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irymple, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Let me just start off by saying I don't play golf, but this is one of the best greens Ive seen.
Now I can tell you a little about the restaurant which is located at the rear of the club over looking the perfectly manicured greens, nice.
The menu, although not extensive, is hard to choose from, everything wets the appetite and no its not just how its worded the food is A1 in quality, quantity and presentation, well done chef!
Price wise the club is comparable with most clubs, pretty affordable. The garlic or herb bread has to be on the list, fresh baked cob loaf with just the right amount of garlic butter, yum!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our Bistro meals and peaceful surrounds. We are happy to have guests who do not play golf as well as guests who do and look forward to welcoming you back to Mildura Golf Resort next time you are travelling. Thank you again our staff appreciate the thank you's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here because it had everything on our checklist, a pool, foxtel/austar, seperate room from the kids and free wifi. Both pools were filthy, my son was too scared to swim in them because they were covered in bugs. the foxtel had barely any channels to choose from and the reception was terrible and we couldnt get the wifi signal from our room , we had to take our computer into the parking lot to get a signal. The walls were paper thin and our neighbours decided to come home at 2am drunk, waking us up. If you stay here, bring your own pillows, the ones supplied were rocks, after the 1st night I woke up with pain all down the side of my face, on the second night I slept with a cushion off the couch. The food at the restaurant was terrible too, my sons fish was like a piece of frozen fish from a packet. Ive never stayed at a worse hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeautifulDay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
You decided to wait 12 months to review our motel without saying anything to staff whilst you stayed, which makes it extremely hard for us to reply. Had you let us know we could have changed your pillows, not everyone likes the same type of pillow, we could have checked your Austar as we have found that unfortunately when people fiddle with the controls they loose stations and if we are notified we can fix this problem. Staying in the country you do get bugs in the environment and the pools are cleaned every day. The Wifi system that is free, covers the whole area of the motel pool and grounds area and it is unusual for you to get signal in the parking lot and not the room, again had you contacted reception we would have been more than happy to look at the problem. We have had excellent reviews of our bistro and again had the staff there been alerted to your problem would have changed your food. We are very sorry that you did not allow us the opportunity to assist you whilst you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Well it has been twelve months. Nothing has changed. Different room poorer quality. Crikey I know they are going to rebuild. However, to allow such a place to become so visibly unappealing is such a strange things. The staff and I mean all staff are of the most pleasant I have know during my travels. This most certainly makes up for the shabby rooms. When complete I suspect this will be a very lovely relaxing and thoroughly pleasant resort. Well done to all staff. Most pleasant.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Everymoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailKZH, Manager at Mildura Golf Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you first of all for coming back to visit with us and thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, it is nice to get positive feedback and the staff do appreciate it. Unfortunately your disappointment with the accommodation is because the accommodation is not being upgraded with the new buildings etc until the course is completed. So far there are 6 of the new holes completed. We hope you will come back when we are finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Resort Inlander Mildura
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chaffey International Motor Inn
1.8 mi away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
1.5 mi away
7th Street Motel
7th Street Motel
#4 of 25 in Mildura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#7 of 25 in Mildura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mildura Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mildura Golf Resort

Property: Mildura Golf Resort
Address: Twelfth Street Extension, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mildura Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to welcoming you to Sunraysia's premier 18 hole golf course, with on-course accommodation and just 2.5Kms from the CBD. Set in peaceful and picturesque surroundings you can swim in our pool, have a bbq, play golf, have a golf lesson, wine, dine and breakfast in our bistro. Or enjoy a cuppacino or drink in the entertainment lounge. We are open to the public with all our facilities. Come stay and play and let us look after you. We have something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Mildura Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing