We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in town and cold”
Review of Ibis Styles Sale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Sale
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place was terrible. The door to reception was locked when we arrived and tried to check in. After the reception girl arrived we checked in and asked for a local map. She looked at us as if we were from Mars. When asking the direction to town she almost didn't seem to know where it was. We paid extra for a superior room - don't know what we paid for that made the room superior. The place is really dated, towels are thin and scratchy and the bed hard as nails.The room was clean but the stairway to the upper level is metal and very noisy. On checking out, rang the bell to get someone to come but after waiting 5 mins, gave up and just left the key. Don't expect there to be food available either - the dining room is closed (except for breakfast which I'm glad we didn't choose to have) if you are there from Fr to Sun. And to top it off, with 2 people staying in the room, there is 7 minutes of hot water (if you are lucky) then you have to wait 20 mins before more water is available. Ludicrous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwiworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell D, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi Kiwi world traveller,

Thanks for your feedback.

Although your comments are inconsistent with the general feedback we receive (travellers can read previous reviews below) they are non the less really useful in helping us to improve our accommodation offering.

We are a Three and One Half STAR Motel (AAA Tourism rating) and we are proud of the business we have built up over the past three years having re-opened the motel after years of neglect.

Like most smaller motels, our team multi task and sometimes the front desk will be temporarily unattended as we are serving breakfast, out servicing rooms, working in the laundry or on the mower mowing the lawns...help is never far away and we do have a buzzer on the front desk that will get our attention. Sorry if we kept you waiting in this instance.

We get a lot of great comments about our superior rooms and our beds in particular. All our beds are super comfortable with new Mecure brand standard mattresses, microfiber quilts and big fluffy pillows.

We do understand that bedding is a personal preference and appreciate that what is super comfy to most may be hard as nails to another.

All our rooms have individual hot water services that provide sufficient hot water for 2 persons taking a responsible 4-5 minute shower. For a 3rd or 4th person the units can take up to 15 minutes to come back up to temperature, which is rarely an issue.

To give readers a balanced view, it should be noted that we did give you the keys to another room so that you could take a second long shower immediately.

Over time we have dabbled with opening our dining room on Fridays and Saturdays, but have found demand is limited with leisure travellers typically want to get out to experience the town or to attend a function or event. We do open our dining room on Monday to Thursday evening and our Chef does a first class job - his Rack of Lamb is really great and is recommended to travellers.

We're glad you enjoyed your meal at O'Neills, they do a fantastic job and have a fabulous reputation in Sale and surrounds and we do offer chargeback facilities for guests dining there and at one or two other outlets around town..

It's a shame you didn't enjoy the FREE Continental breakfast buffet which was included in your room rate, which we offer seven days a week. It a generous offer and we get great feedback from both regular and first time guests

We think that our typical selling price of $115 for two people in a Superior Room with FREE breakfast and FREE Wi Fi is great value and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

An older style hotel. Had a trainee reception who was nice but needs improvement like telling you where the room is. Receptions on check out was great. Had a nice room and great bed. We had a few room issues like door and no smoke alarm. Great heater and location. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hi Sarah,
Thanks very much for highlighting some issues here. The lock in your room was indeed loose, and has now been fixed. We are certainly lacking in as far as the fire alarm missing, this has been also been replaced today. So sorry about the issues, worth bringing to our attention, however small.
Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
PS, thanks for anwering the Triapdvisor email I sent to you to get as much info from you as how to correct the maintenance issues. Keep well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

In Gippsland for some work with my son. And stayed here after reading recommendations in TA
Sue was very warm and welcoming, the sheets were crisp and clean and the shower was hot and generous.
The free WiFi was appreciated and after a nice meal at the Criterion Hotel we had a good nights sleep.
Room Tip - 23. It's on the end and very quiet.
Thank you Sue. Will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Willem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thankyou Willem. Sue and the housekeepers were thrilled by your comments, and we look forward o being of service to you again in the future.

The Ibis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Sale for one night and can not complain about anything.The room was clean and everything was working/provided as advertised. We very much enjoyed our simple but tasty breakfast in the lovely and cosy restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimPanzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thankyou very much for this review. It is always pleasing to know that we were able make your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good friendly service from the reception staff,clean room,comfy bed quite location Only negative would be the air conditioner a little noisy. Location is excellent close enough to Sale (Walking distance around 1 kilometre to some hotels) and of the main road but not noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wadders190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. The comments have been passed onto the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
1.5 mi away
The Matador
The Matador
#3 of 11 in Sale
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Criterion Hotel
Criterion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sale
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#5 of 11 in Sale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Sale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Sale

Address: 25 - 41 Princes Hwy, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sale)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Sale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Sale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing