We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“!st Class meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ONeills Restaurant

ONeills Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in a renovated art deco house, Oneills is a comfortable and relaxing setting offering full table service with friendly staff. We specialise in local Gippsland produce. Our talented chefs produce the most amazing well balanced creations that will wow the table.
Sale, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“!st Class meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a little gem of a restaurant. No matter whether you go there for lunch or dinner, the food,service and atmosphere is amazing. I have to say that I have been going to this particular restaurant for a few years now and not once, have I ever been disappointed. The $20 lunch deal is fantastic value with a main meal and a choice of a glass of wine, soft drink or tea/coffee. Well worth a visit, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good with a few misses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very good service and food with a few stumbles on a couple of dishes. Service and venue excellent with an interesting wine list with some Gippsland wines.

A very good country dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Winedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Returned to ONeills for a 60th Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have dined at 1 and 2 hat restaurants and I cannot say they were any better than ONeills. The staff and owners alike were wonderful, the service was very friendly and personal, it made us feel like being part of their family. The specials menu was great and we did not have to look at the normal menu. Full points to ONeills again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MarkDAlterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Service at O'Neills is always very good, wine list quite comprehensive and a nice selection of food. We can never eat 3 courses here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 26Cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best quality food place in Sale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Best quality food in Sale, serves are a good size, meals come out in good speed. Lunch is great value

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ONeills Restaurant also viewed

 
Sale, Gippsland
Sale, Gippsland
 

Been to ONeills Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing