We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too small - avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quest Sale Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in a studio, and paid $160 so I was expecting a nice room but it was terrible. There was no place to put your bags, it was that tiny, just room to walk around the bed, that was it! They didn't even provide tissues. We could have paid a lot less and had more room elsewhere. We also specifically asked for a ground floor room, but they put us on the first floor. Not good service at all! Plenty of better places to stay in Sale or try nearby towns they are lovely.

Room Tip: Try another hotel, you can get a one bedroom apartment but they are a lot dearer and I'm not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709TAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Should you choose to stay with us again, please notify us of these issues as they arise and we will do everything in our power to make your stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Great bed and bedclothes. Huge apartment, so recommend a studio flat is all you need unless you have your family with you. Slightly impersonal location on the main motel / commercial strip, but hey, this is a very small town and everything is close by anyway. It's wonderful to have a washing machine and tumble drier when touring

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to sunny Sale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

As aircrew flying all over Australia our accommodation can vary from horrifying to outstanding. This is definitely outstanding. Spacious (huge) apartments, tastefully decorated & immaculately clean. Fully equipped full size kitchen, 6 seat dining table, washer & dryer, flatscreen TV in lounge & bedroom, CD player, everything you need, really. After a long day the last thing I need is accommodation related stress, however this is an oasis of tranquility, with a warm country welcome. Supermarket across the road with bottleshop, Maccas,KFC,Subway within 2 minute walk.
You'd be mad to stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: Apartment # 4 works for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feendene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Booked a studio for an overnight stay while visiting family. Service from Ashleigh at reception was excellent she explained that as we had a portacot it would be difficult to fit into the studio room. Was pleasantly surprised when she was able to move us to a ground floor room for ease of access and a 1 bedroom apartment which was clean and really spacious. Room was immaculate and bed comfortable. Recommend highly and will stay here again when back in town.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Elemenopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We are delighted to hear that our staff were able to help make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Had a 1 night stay here, had not booked, arrived late afternoon, receptionist was very pleasant, we stayed in a 2 bdr 2 bthr unit, very clean and well equipped, bonus of having a washing machine & dryer. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveannl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to sunny Sale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in a smaller hotel style room overnight which was fine for an overnight stay but if we were staying any longer then we would get an apartment next time.
The room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable.
The Quest in the centre of sale and a great location, if we are in Sale again we will stay at the Quest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stay regularly for business and appreciate a reliably nice place to stay. Great modern rooms available, especially the larger styles! Also as a Gym and a swimming pool which is a nice touch. The staff are some of the friendliest that I've encountered and always go out of their way to make your stay as nice as possible.

The studio apartment is a little small and pokey but perfect for the single business traveler. You will also be required to eat out as there are no options for on site meals (I do love my room service!).

Otherwise I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to Sale.

Room Tip: The studio apartment is a little small and pokey but perfect for the single business traveler. The m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestSale, Front Office Manager at Quest Sale Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Quest Sale Serviced Apartments. We are delighted to hear that our staff are able to help make your stay enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sale hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Aspen & Apartments
0.4 mi away
The Matador
The Matador
#3 of 11 in Sale
46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites King Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mansi on Raymond
Mansi on Raymond
#5 of 11 in Sale
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Criterion Hotel
Criterion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Sale
15 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Sale
#8 of 11 in Sale
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Sale Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Sale Serviced Apartments

Address: 180-184 York St, Sale, Victoria 3850, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Sale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Sale
Price Range: £82 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Sale Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Sale Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing