We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
39
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
39
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road friendly hosts booked directly electric blankets local rsl min walk bbq facilities a great place to stay bed was comfortable close to town centre cleaning staff would stay again good size brendan kerry spa reception
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The room was well appointed and the bed comfortable.
The car park was a little congested, but there was room for all vehicles.
This Motel is located close to the RSL, so it was a short walk to enjoy dinner.
Although this establishment is on a main road it was not noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is an older hotel but the trade off is a large room with dining area, microwave, kitchen items, mini bar & snacks and a decent sized shower. Oh, and the bed was SUPER comfy providing me with the loveliest sleep I had had in weeks of travelling. The pillows were also deliciously comfortable!

The room décor has been updated, and the double glazed windows make an impressive change to the noise levels in the room once the windows are closed. You can barely hear traffic or any other noise coming from outside (wonderful if your room faces the main road).

The shower was very large, the bathroom average sized, and could do with modernising for better aesthetics, however it was still very functional and neat.

The local RSL is just a short walk from the hotel and I had dinner there at the suggestion of the motel staff. This was an excellent choice - great value and HUGE servings.

Main Street Shepparton is also very close making the motel a convenient place to stay.

Apart from some minor housekeeping issues that were very quickly sorted, this was a good stay and I would visit again, as well as using it for my staff when they travel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeaW130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very pleasant stay and really appreciated the triple glazing. On a busy road but the triple glazing made it very quiet, comfortable and good value for money. The hosts were extremely friendly, we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Thanks to reviewers who recommended this motel.
The owners were very pleasant.
The room was very clean, nice touch to find chocolates on the bed on our arrival.
Road noise was minimal, considering the motel is on a main road.
Easy walk to restaurants and tourist information centre.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed here from 17 till 18 March in room 23. The windows are triple glassed to minimize the noise from the street. If you want breakfast you can fill in a form and give it to the reception. We did not ordered breakfast. We had a nice conversation with the owners during check-in. There is parking on site.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmarilisVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews