We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for somewhere to sleep.”

Pines Country Club Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pines Country Club Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“OK for somewhere to sleep.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and found it to be just average. The decor is tired and could do with a makeover. Even from the back rooms, the traffic noise is noticeable but that is the same in most country town motels. The bare brick unlined walls mean that it feels cold and damp and I was grateful for the electric blanket. Breakfast was a bit sad and the coffee undrinkable. This motel is pretty good value if you just need a bed and a clean room on your way through the town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here as my usual choice was fully booked. Great value for money, larger than your normal motel room, with good TV and FREE wireless net. The rooms are of an older style but mine was very clean and well kept. The location is a bit out of town but there is a Maccas, Red Rooster and a big new IGA supermarket within a few minutes walk if you need to stock up on grog and groceries. Its also very close to the hospital and sports centre. I walked into town one evening, probably took 30 mins at a leisurely pace. There's a restaurant and resort style pool as well but i did not use either. Breakfast on both morning was hot and yummy!! Overall for the price paid, very happy indeed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Reception and the rooms need a serious makeover!
Towels were well and truly past their use by . I pulled back the bedspread to reveal an old blood stain on the side of the mattress. Mould on shower doors and a dirty toilet brush all made for an unpleasant experience.
Spend your money at one of the other clean motel/hotels in sunny Shepparton.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indi5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shepparton hotels

Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My two boys and l had to evacuate due to the floods in rural Victoria this week. The room we had was clean and spacious, furniture a little outdated however facilities were new or had been updated. Room service was provided and greatly appreciated. Bathroom was very large - boys enjoyed the spa!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fckdgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2010

The room was nice and spacious and appeared clean until we pulled back the bed cover. The sheets were absolutely disgusting and we had to sleep on towels. They had brown stains as if someone had sweated in bed and it had dried brown. The pillows smelt dirty and we had to buy new pillows as it was too late to check out and there was no other vacancies in the area. The bedside lamps did not work and the sofa bed had springs sticking out of the mattress. The kids could not even sleep on it without having a spring stick into their ribs. Ended up sleeping on the couch cushions on the floor.
The outside pool area is lovely and the motel itself is close to sports grounds etc.
For $130 per night we would of expected clean sheets and better facilities.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Rooms were a bit outdated but there was some new carpet and flat screen tv and the rooms were spacious, the bathroom was huge but again, dated. Had a microwave which would be useful and the owners were really nice. The air con didn't work but didn't really need it so that was ok. A fair hike from the town centre (you would need a car). The pool area was really lovely though and the sleep quality was good, although the constant traffic was always there as a hum. All in all it was okay, nothing special but would stay here again as I liked the spaciousness.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optionalextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
243 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2007

Nice place to stay. They have a clean outdoor pool and the rooms are clean. Very little highway traffic and wireless internet is available at a cheap price.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#15 of 15 in Shepparton
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#4 of 15 in Shepparton
64 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 15 in Shepparton
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Wyndhamere Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Country Club Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Country Club Motor Inn

Property: Pines Country Club Motor Inn
Address: 103-125 Numurkah Rd, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pines Country Club Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pines Country Club Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pines Country Club Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shepparton
Shepparton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing