We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Pines Country Club Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pines Country Club Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Shepparton
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stopped over for 1 night in mid January and it was 49*C that day. Had a nice room near the pool which was refreshing just looking at it. The room was spacious and fairly modern and the bed was comfortable although didn't sleep well due to the heat and the air conditioning struggling to even cool the room. Location was quiet and no traffic noise.Close to all amenities and food readily available at the take away outlets nearby. There is a restaurant onsite but we couldn't find a menu for room service and we only wanted something simple due to the extreme heat.
Would totally recommend this motel to all travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the far left corner near the pool. Very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The most of Wangaratta was bookked out and we booked this motel and to be honest when i return to Shepparton i will always stay at the pines as it is quiet, well priced and although dated it is clean and comfortable, i had the family room and compared to others i have stayed at this was the best and the biggest, the pool area is also great for the kids with the spa and a little bridge they can swim under

Room Tip: family room fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
378 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I will start this by saying, yes, the interior of the motel needs updating, however for the price, I really don't think you can complain. We had the family room and it is enormous, as you walk in the "parents" part is very big, and includes a lounge room, desk type area, and the kids room is separate, which I really like, much better than all beds in one room. There is a double bed and single bed in the parents section. Also the bathroom is really big too.
The outside is well set out with a massive swimming pool, which is unfortunately not heated, even via solar, and freezing cold, even in summer, mind you it did not stop the kids from living in it. There are also a kiddies section and spa beside the pool.
Also a slide and swings. We took the kids scooters and they had a great time.
The rooms are very clean, the outside very well maintained, and I would definately return. We stayed for 3 nights.
I don't know about hearing the traffic (as others have complained on this site) all four of us heard nothing.

Room Tip: Room 26 is great if you want a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

i stay here on a regular basis, ie every 3 weeks on an overnight stay due to work in the area,i have found every time i stay here my room and surrounds to be clean and tidy,95% of my time here i eat at the motel and have never had to complain once about food and service.
Hosts Zoe and Nick Damien have always looked after me with whatever i require, i have also recommended this to family and friends as the place to stay when in the area and to my knowledge some of them have stayed with no complaints.
no this is not a work allocated motel, i have a choice of all 3 motels in shepparton and i choose to stay here, keep up the great work Zoe and Nick....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip and found it to be just average. The decor is tired and could do with a makeover. Even from the back rooms, the traffic noise is noticeable but that is the same in most country town motels. The bare brick unlined walls mean that it feels cold and damp and I was grateful for the electric blanket. Breakfast was a bit sad and the coffee undrinkable. This motel is pretty good value if you just need a bed and a clean room on your way through the town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptilotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here as my usual choice was fully booked. Great value for money, larger than your normal motel room, with good TV and FREE wireless net. The rooms are of an older style but mine was very clean and well kept. The location is a bit out of town but there is a Maccas, Red Rooster and a big new IGA supermarket within a few minutes walk if you need to stock up on grog and groceries. Its also very close to the hospital and sports centre. I walked into town one evening, probably took 30 mins at a leisurely pace. There's a restaurant and resort style pool as well but i did not use either. Breakfast on both morning was hot and yummy!! Overall for the price paid, very happy indeed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rye R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Reception and the rooms need a serious makeover!
Towels were well and truly past their use by . I pulled back the bedspread to reveal an old blood stain on the side of the mattress. Mould on shower doors and a dirty toilet brush all made for an unpleasant experience.
Spend your money at one of the other clean motel/hotels in sunny Shepparton.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indi5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shepparton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shepparton hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Motor Inn
Courtyard Motor Inn
#3 of 14 in Shepparton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
Quality Inn Sherbourne Terrace
#14 of 14 in Shepparton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Parklake Shepparton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Shepparton Bell Tower Motor Inn
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Peppermill
Comfort Inn Peppermill
#12 of 14 in Shepparton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Overlander Hotel Motel
Overlander Hotel Motel
#11 of 14 in Shepparton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pines Country Club Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Country Club Motor Inn

Property: Pines Country Club Motor Inn
Address: 103-125 Numurkah Rd, Shepparton, Greater Shepparton, Victoria 3630, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pines Country Club Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Shepparton > Shepparton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Shepparton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pines Country Club Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pines Country Club Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shepparton
Shepparton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing